BERIEDIR Celebrate Release of New Album “AQVA” w/ New Music Video “At Candle Light”

To celebrate the release of their new album “AQVA”, out now as of Friday, Jan 21st via Rockshots Records, progressive power metal legion Beriedir are sharing with fans their latest music video for the track “At Candle Light”. The song is about finding shelter in someone, not as a perfect saviour, but as a true companion, while treading a dark road in an unknown and strange place, all of this with the aid of the little light that we’re often allowed to have during our life.

The video can be viewed at

Beriedir‘s second full-length “AQVA” features ten tracks of progressive, power, and melodic death metal that were mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (Domination Studio).

“AQVA”, despite not being a real concept album with a story articulating itself throughout the tracks, touches its various topics through the many forms in which water manifests, be it a river, a storm or tears. The album deals with rather introspective matters, trying to give a new perspective on situations that Biriedir thinks their listeners will find relatable and hoping that they will maybe take shelter in their audio experience, using them as their own voice when only music can speak for us.

“We think AQVA will positively surprise our older fans and lead new ones, this record is much more diverse and has definitely matured in songwriting. The main goal of AQVA as a whole is to figuratively “submerge” the listener with a spectrum of themes, both musical and lyrical, related to water and its shapes. Water is the element of flow, it’s the substance that conceals, preserves, and washes all away. The lulling nature of a silent shore or a rapping rain is juxtaposed to the fearsome imagery of the undertow, riptides, and tidal waves. We tried to convey these atavistic sensations differently from track to track. The singles were chosen to showcase the variety of approaches to this theme.” adds band founder Stefano Nüsperli.

Recommended for fans of Vision Divine, Dream Theater, Dark Tranquillity, Pain of Salvation and Katatonia, “AQVA” is available for pre-order at the following links:

CD –

Digital –

Lyric Video – Stormbound –

Track Listing:
1. At Candle Light (4:38)
2. Departure Song (6:05)
3. The Dove and the Serpent (6:46)
4. The Angel in the Lighthouse (6:10)
5. The Drowned (5:33)
6. Stormbound (4:19)
7. Arkangelos (6:58)
8. Of Dew and Frost (4:57)
9. Rain (6:46)
10. Moonlight Requiem (5:12)
Album Length: 57:29

Album Credits:
All music by Beriedir
Artwork by Ludovico Cioffi
Recorded by Stefano Nüsperli
Mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio
Lyrics by Stefano Nüsperli

For more info:

Related posts

BERIEDIR – “Rain” The New Video! 


BERIEDIR Next Single “Stormbound” ft. Ivan Giannini (Vision Divine) Off Upcoming Album “AQVA”


Rockshots Records Signs BERIEDIR For New Album “AQVA” Out Jan 2022 + Streaming First Single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More