CRYSTAL VIPER announce special long-MLP “The Last Axeman”

If you are serious about Heavy Metal, then most likely CRYSTAL VIPER doesn’t need an introduction. The band was founded by the singer and guitarist Marta Gabriel, and released its debut album in 2007. Since then, they toured in more than 15 countries, played in both tiny clubs and at huge open air festivals, released 8 studio albums, and bunch of singles. So one thing is sure: they are one of the most hard working and most determined bands of their generation.

Their newest release, “The Last Axeman”, officially is a Mini-LP, but it actually includes more material than many full length albums. Side A starts with a new version of the early CRYSTAL VIPER classic and fan favorite: “The Last Axeman”, and is followed by a brand new song entitled “In The Haunted Chapel” (which like all the songs from the newest album “The Cult” has lyrics inspired by an H.P. Lovecraft story). The band knows their brand of Metal very well, so the MLP includes a surprise cover song: remake of “Ulitsa Roz”, originally recorded by the Russian Heavy Metal heroes ARIA. All those 3 songs are exclusive and will be available on this MLP only, Side A however includes one more bonus song: remake of “It’s Electric”, the classic headbanger of the NWOBHM heroes DIAMOND HEAD. Side B includes 4 songs taken from “The Cult” album, but recorded live in studio, as part of the #RockOutSessions series. These new, stripped down and rough versions of “The Cult”, “Asenath Waite”, “Whispers From Beyond” and “Flaring Madness”, show the pure and untamed energy of the band, and were also released as a 20 minutes long music video which can be seen here:

CRYSTAL VIPER “The Last Axeman” LP / CD / Digital
Out on March 25, 2022, on Listenable Records

1. The Last Axeman (2022)
2. In The Haunted Chapel
3. Улица Роз / Ulitsa Roz (ARIA cover)
4. It’s Electric (DIAMOND HEAD cover)
5. The Cult (live in studio)
6. Asenath Waite (live in studio)
7. Whispers From Beyond (live in studio)
8. Flaring Madness (live in studio)

More information:

Related posts

CRYSTAL VIPER Announces New Drummer


CRYSTAL VIPER release 4-track “live in studio” video and announce new Mini Album


CRYSTAL VIPER front woman Marta Gabriel releases “Count Your Blessings” video, album pre-orders launched


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More