VILEMASS – New Video “Perverse Affliction”

Brutal death metallers VILEMASS premiere the visualizer video for the single “Perverse Affliction”, from their latest full length album “Gore Weed Distortion”, released in 2021 by Cult Of Parthenope.

VILEMASS commented :
“Perverse Affliction” is one of the most eclectic songs on the album, a perfect example of the different atmospheres you could find in “Gore Weed Distortion”. From our trademark brutal sound to groove influences, from technical passages with tapping to an almost slam ending. A tank of a song among fans and critic’s favourites, that we wanted to share in a new visual form. Give it a listen, you won’t be disappointed…”

VILEMASS “Gore Weed Distortion”
ORDER via Cult Of Parthenope

Digipak / Digital Download 

“Gore Weed Distortion” is a frantic, unsettling and twisted record filled with punishing riffs, plenty of headbanging and disturbing lyrics inspired by the likes of legendary Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel and Suffocation. Expect plenty of guttural growls and throaty, piercing screams setting an overwhelming atmosphere for this stunning work.

Raging from mid paced chugs for the hardened headbangers out there, down to doom laden riffage, “Gore Weed Distortion” sounds deep, thick and relentless.

“Gore Weed Distortion” tracklist:

1. – Brain Filth Waves
2. – Beast Of No Land
3. – Carnage By S
4. – Perverse Affliction
5. – Blaze To Sanify
6. – Gore Weed Distortion
7. – Made Of Lies
8. – Murderous Insanity
9. – Fire On Apocalypse
10. – Fire On The End  

Vilemass are :

Antonio Cosmai – Vocals & Bass
Pietro Dell’Olio – Guitars
Leo Pizzi – Drums

Out now via Cult Of Parthenope label.

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.