Melodic Death Upstarts LIVLØS Reveal Official “Serpentine Supremacy” Live Music Video

(Photo Credit: Nikolaj Bransholm)

After the successful album release of And Then There Were None in 2021, proving LIVLØS to be one of the most exciting up-and-coming acts in melodic death metal, the band chimes back in with the release of “Serpentine Supremacy” and the official live music video, filmed at their And Then There Were None release show in October 2021 in Copenhagen, Denmark’s Pumpehuset.

LIVLØS on “Serpentine Supremacy”:
“We had such an amazing time playing the release show for our new album, that we just had to share it with all of you! Pairing those shots with our 3-minute feral ‘Serpentine Supremacy’ seemed like the obvious choice for bringing the intensity of that night to the silver screen!”

On their latest album, And Then There Were NoneLIVLØS are audibly on top of their game: scrupulously ripping through nine tight, hard-lined tracks, the band takes no shortcuts while still maintaining a dynamic songwriting style that keeps listeners on their toes throughout the album’s runtime. Album opener and title track “And Then There Were None” sets the pace with punishing vocals and raging death metal riffs, leading into dramatic choruses and guitar solos that display LIVLØS’ incredibly multi-faceted talent right off the bat. Only very rarely will the band give listeners time to breathe, like on acoustic intermission “Kistefjael” or the slowed-down, stomping “The Purest Black”, which ends the album experience of And Then There Were None in a triumphant, epic manner. Songs like “Seize The Night” are impressive depictions of singer Niklas Lykke’s broad vocal range, reaching from deep and guttural to high-pitched and ear-piercing sections.

Excellently mixed by Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatesphere) and mastered by Brad Boatright (known for his work with ObituaryNails and Torche among others), And Then There Were None is an exceptional display of LIVLØS’ confident, modern approach to melodic death metal, meticulously executed from start to finish – revealing more of what it has to offer with every listen. LIVLØS prove that they are here to stay with And Then There Were None!

Get Your Copy of And Then There Were None NOW!

(Album artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski)

And Then There Were None tracklist:
1. And Then There Were None
2. Serpentine Supremacy
3. Mortal Severance
4. Pallbearer
5. Kistefjael
6. Drenched in Turmoil
7. Seize the Night
8. Gallows
9. The Purest Black

Niklas Lykke – vocals
Franz Aleksander Posch – guitar
Kenneth Breinbjerg – guitar
Thomas Dannemand Jensen – drums
Søren Frambo – bass

LIVLØS online:

Related posts

LIVLØS Reveals Hard-Hitting Third Single “Seize The Night” + Video


Death Metal Upstarts LIVLØS Reveal New Single + Video “The Purest Black“


Death Metal Quintet LIVLØS Reveals Crushing New Single + Video “And Then There Were None“


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More