MONUMENTS announce upcoming album “In Stasis”

(Photo by Martyna Wisniewska @gingerdope)

Transatlantic progressive metal outfit MONUMENTS is thrilled to announce their forth album, “In Stasis”, that is set for a release April 15th, 2022.
The band comments: “We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme.  
This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record.
This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium.
We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”

“In Stasis” features the following tracks: 

  1. No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
  2. Lavos
  3. Cardinal Red
  4. Opiate
  5. Collapse
  6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo) 
  7. Somnus
  8. False Providence 
  9. Makeshift Harmony 
  10. The Cimmerian 

New music and the preorder will be available shortly.

Produced, Recorded and Edited by John Browne, Andy Cizek and Mike Malyan
Co-Produced by Mick Gordon
Additional Engineering by Ross Halden, Justin Woodward and Adam Steel
Additional Editing by Charlie Abend and Evan Sammons
Mixing by George Lever @ G1 Productions 
Mastering by Jens Bogren @ Fascination Street 
Artwork by Visual Amnesia

As the official kick off for “In Stasis” MONUMENTS previously released “Lavos” feat. Mick Gordon, check out the video clip here:

30.04.22 (UK) London – Islington Assembly Hall
Stay tuned for more.

MONUMENTS are (left to right):
Mike – Drums
Andy – Vocals
Swan – Bass
Browne – Guitar


Related posts

MONUMENTS – Release video for “Makeshift Harmony”, “In Stasis” is out tomorrow


MONUMENTS release “False Providence” taken from “In Stasis”


MONUMENTS release “Cardinal Red” taken from “In Stasis”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.