NECRONY’s 1993 Classic “Pathological Performances” reissue coming soon

Sweden’s Necrony, with members of Nasum, existed during the first half of the ’90’s and released a demo, a 7” EP, a full-length CD, a MCD and a promo tape before calling it quits. Their gore-ridden death metal has attracted underground maniacs since then forming some sort of cult status for Necrony.

Originally recorded in January 1993 by the legendary Dan Swanö in Unisound Studios, the Patholigical Performances album was released in July the same year by Poserslaughter Records, Germany. Since then, the album has been bootlegged in different formats.

The first official reissue of the album came in 2021 when Gurgling Gore released it as a cassette. That sparked the idea of doing a proper reissue on CD. Now, in March of 2022, the first official reissue on CD will be released, remastered by Dan Swanö.

“The album sounds better than ever! Dan has unlocked details that I never heard before and enhanced the overall sound, making it heavier and more brutal,” says original member Anders Jakobson.

The CD comes with brand new layout done by Jakobson and has the following songs:

1. Rigor Mortis Sets In
2. Dexterous Embryectomy
3. Submassive Necrosis Disgorgement
4. Gynopathological Excav-Eater
5. Accumulation of Exudate
6. Ocular Obliteration
7. Pro-Rectal Carnage
8. Excavated, Eviscerated and Emaciated
9. Effervescing Discharge of Putrescent Corpulence
10. The Squirming Worms
11. Acute Pyencephalus and Cerebral Decomposure
12. Funeral Ferocity

Pathological Performances CD / CASSETTE is coming March 11th 2022 on SELFMADEGOD RECORDS.

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.