HAMMR stream new HELLS HEADBANGERS album at

Today, blackened metalpunks Hammr stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Eternal Possession, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on February 11th via Hells Headbangers on CD and cassette tape formats – the vinyl LP version will follow later this year – hear Hammr‘s Eternal Possession in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It was but early 2018 when Hammr made its full-length debut with the critically acclaimed Unholy Destruction courtesy of Hells Headbangers. Built on a proud foundation of proto-black metal, hardcore punk, and evil speed metal, here Hammr let loose a wild ‘n’ loose blast of what mainman JH at the time dubbed “Satanic speed.” With solos flying fast and free, instilling that very lawlessness so often missing from heavy metal these days, Unholy Destruction was ever aptly titled – and put Hammr on the international map with no small amount of punctuation.

And that punctuation becomes even louder (and lewder) with Hammr‘s second album, Eternal Possession. Now flying solo again like at the band’s beginning, JH here lets loose with a cruder, ruder iteration of that noble foundation. No longer strictly “Satanic speed” simply because this IS undeniably the Hammr sound, each of these nine sick ‘n’ sleazy slices of minimal-is-maximal crush just steamroll the listener with preternatural ease. For that, Eternal Possession is aptly titled: this monomaniacal surge is undeniable and irredeemable, with nothing but immediate immersion-unto-submission guaranteed. Curiously, Hammr‘s attack here is harsher and more uncompromising than ever, and yet its apparent crossover appeal is wider, ranging devotees of the crustiest black metal to obscure punk fetishists, from hard ‘n’ heavy deviants to meat & potatoes headbangers. Simply put, the eternal black flame of metalpunk lawlessness burns brighter than ever on Eternal Possession, and you WILL be consumed!

Still no politics, no party, no drinks: Hammr pander to no one, and remain the lonest wolves out there. Eternal Possession forever!

Fully roam alone exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Hammr’s Eternal Possession
1. Forces of Sin
2. Ritual Desecration
3. Seeping Chalice
4. Cascading Lustful Void
5. Suspicion
6. Negative Shift
7. Eternal Possession
8. Ceremonial Spite
9. Torment Prevails Again


Related posts

HAMMR premiere new track at


HAMMR set release date for new HELLS HEADBANGERS album


HAMMR reveal first track from new HELLS HEADBANGERS album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.