NoLifeTilMetal Records Reissuing MADROST’s ‘Into The Aquatic Sector’ on Vinyl and Expanded CD

NoLifeTilMetal Records and Southern California thrashers MADROST are at it again! After the very successful albums already released jointly (of which the vinyl editions are nearly sold out) NLTM Records is back to bring you the only MADROST album left that has not been given the vinyl treatment: Into The Aquatic Sector! In fact, even the CD version has been sold out for years and is being remastered and expanded.

NLTM Records will reissue Into The Aquatic Sector on February 25. The label has given this one an amazing breath of life, completely remastering, expanding, and including updated art and liner notes. Into The Aquatic Sector has been remastered for vinyl and an expanded CD edition by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound. As well as a brand new album cover by Tony Koehl (The Black Dahlia Murder, Putrid Pile, Malignancy). And as an added bonus the Limited Edition CD will be expanded in to a beautiful two-disc special edition. The bonus disc is a previously unreleased live show from the Into The Aquatic Sector era.

This limited edition vinyl is on a traditional glossy black vinyl and limited to only 100 copies Worldwide! The double-disc set limited edition is limited to 250 copies only worldwide. The first 40 pre-orders will receive a limited edition holograph sticker of the album art.




Coming off of 2012’s debut release Maleficent album, Into the Aquatic Sector picks up right where its predecessor left off, offering even more aggression this time around. Determined to make the most intense music possible in 2014, Into the Aquatic Sector is a slab of technical aggression infused with what the band had previously built upon in the years proceeding it. This semi conceptualized album has since gained in popularity as the years followed and is now being given a second opportunity with where the band’s sound was heading during that time period. Having an entirely new lineup meant an entirely different approach and what was captured on the record was just that. So sit back and enjoy the next chapter in MADROST’s evolution and crank up the newly remastered sophomore album, Into the Aquatic Sector.

Into The Aquatic Sector Track Listing:

  1. The Unknown
  2. Frozen Beneath The Snow
  3. Universal Energy
  4. Operation: Xenomorphic Protocol
  5. The Oceanic Prelude*
  6. Subterranean Nightmare
  7. Into The Aquatic Sector
  8. Depravity

Into the Aquatic Sector Credits:


Tanner Poppitt: Vocals/Guitar
Alejandro Pelaez: Guitar
Richard Orellana: Bass
Cesar Escobar: Drums

Additional Backups: Mike Abominator
Additional Keyboards: Peter Demore
Music and Lyrics by Tanner Poppitt
*Music by Alejandro Pelaez

Recorded March-May 2014 at Overboard Recording Company Studios
Recorded by Peter Demore and Shaun Carmer
Mixed by Matthew Earl of Earth and Axen Studios
Mastered by Rob Colwell

Artwork by Tony Koehl at Sketch the Soul
Photography by Adrian Mejia

Live Aquatic Credits:


Tanner Poppitt: Vocals/Guitar
Necro Nick: Guitar
Richard Orellana: Bass
Cesar Escobar: Drums

Recorded at Di Piazza’s in Long Beach, CA on January 30th, 2016

  1. Universal Energy
  2. Frozen Beneath The Snow
  3. Operation: Xenomorphic Protocol
  4. Drawn and Quartered
  5. Into the Aquatic Sector
  6. Zombie Grinder

Current Line-Up:

Tanner Poppitt: Vocals and Guitar
Necro Nick: Guitar
Richard Orellana: Bass
Mark Rivas: Drums

Related posts

MADROST Launch Live Track – “Zombie Grinder”


MADROST Announce Live Album – Lost Lives Volume 1


California Death Thrashers MADROST Release Official Video for “Charring The Rotting Earth”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More