Finnish blackened death metal band PROGENY OF SUN released a new brutal single & music video Worthless!

Promo pic by Niko Aromaa

To continue where Dark Wanderer EP left of last year, Progeny of Sun will release two new singles in the beginning half of 2022. Things are heating up as the new material will sound even more brutal than ever before. First single Worthless is released today and a stunning music video, directed by Doni Bacox, can be seen here:

The band comments:
“The other day while jamming together, Juha and Joni suddenly came up with a frame of a new song. Jaakko listened the demo and had to impose his own vision in order to take the credit of the whole song. During composing Jaakko managed to combine two separate ideas that weren’t originally meant to go together. These ideas merged as one, forming what came out to be perhaps the juiciest track so far. Eventually, after “slight” pressuring, Niko made the vocals and struck gold with them. Even Tuomo was given an opportunity to recompose one part of the bass lines.”

LISTEN to Worthless single on:
Apple Music:

Single’s drums were recorded by Vesa Viitanen from Napalm to thy Face Prod. The track is mixed by Anton Sizikov (Empire Studios). Mastering is handled by Sebastian Has (Behemoth) from Sound Division Studio Poland

Guitar – Jaakko Hautamäki
Guitar – Joni Kiviniemi
Drums – Juha Peura
Bass – Tuomo Tolkki
Vocals – Niko Aromaa


Related posts

Finnish blackened death metal band PROGENY OF SUN releases their debut album and Dweller music video!


PROGENY OF SUN released a stunning lyrics video of their new Courier single!


Finnish Blackened Death Metal band PROGENY OF SUN releases their second single ‘False Radiance’ from the upcoming debut album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More