BEYOND MORTAL DREAMS – Long-Awaited Sophomore Album “Abomination Of The Flames” via Lavadome Productions – Details & Lyric Video

Australia’s BEYOND MORTAL DREAMS have announced the release of their long-awaited sophomore full-length album!

Abomination Of The Flames” will be unleashed on April 15th 2022 via Lavadome Productions. It was recorded periodically between the years of 2017 to 2020 by Andy Kite at Against the Grain Studio and features a cover art by Seeming Watcher (

A lyric video for the track “They Are Seven” is available at this loaction:

It’s been 13 years since the band’s debut album, “From Hell” (recently reissued on Nuclear Winter Records on CD/LP), but finally “Abomination Of The Flames” has arrived to unveil one of the best kept secrets of the, not only Australian, death metal scene. BEYOND MORTAL DREAMS perfectly interweave a thick, lava–like production, mammoth riffs, sinister grooves, galloping bestial black/death elements with atmospheric synths and solos. So get ready for a massive slab of death metal, which resides in its own sphere, and a grand tour of cinematic proportions!


  1. Abomination of the Flames
  2. Hell of Eternal Death
  3. Deficit In Flesh
  4. They Are Seven
  5. Decimation Hymn
  6. Misanthrope Messiah
  7. Peace Through Annihilation

Pahl ‘Doomsayer’ Hodgson – Guitars / Vocals
Jamie ‘Bloodspawn’ Whyte – Guitars
Ross ‘Ghuul’ Duncan – Bass
Simon ‘Maleficus’ O’Grady – Drums +++ +++ +++ +++

Related posts

BEYOND MORTAL DREAMS – ‘Abomination Of The Flames’ – Full Album Stream via Lavadome Productions


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More