DEMONICAL Reveals First Single Off New Album

Swedish death metal masters DEMONICAL premiere a lyric video for the first song to be revealed off the band’s looming album “Mass Destroyer”, set for release on May 6th, 2022 via Agonia Records. Listen to “Fallen Mountain”, at:

DEMONICAL – Fallen Mountain (Official Lyric Video)

Struck by a burst of inspiration, DEMONICAL indulged in a creative spree immediately after the release of their antecedent offering, “World Domination”; and with expertise worthy of death metal veterans, shaped it into “Mass Destroyer. Developed in less than two years, the album reflects the energy that spawned its creation, and keeps to the Swede’s HM2-beaten track, promising a few twists along the way. Adorned in an old fashioned attire, “Mass Destroyer” packs a gruesome punch, embodies organic sounding and delivers a truly fiendish experience from well-seasoned old-school death-dealers.

“A huge inspirational boost hit us so why waste time and wait? Just hammer while the metal is hot,” explains the band, as to what seems to be a tried and true process, that already preceded “Hellsworn” (2009), “Death Infernal” (2011) and “Darkness Unbound” (2013). “The outcome is here, our seventh full-length and another vicious Demonical assault of Stockholm-style death metal madness and beyond,” the band comments. “Once again and as always, we wanted to crawl back in time and explore the early days of death metal but with traces and hints of various other metallic subgenres.”

Mark Riddick (AbsuArsis) added his gruesome touch to “Mass Destroyer” in designing the fiendish cover artwork. Glashuset and SellnoiseStudios were used for recording with Johan Hjelm and Jonas Arnberg behind the helm, while Karl DanielLiden mixed and mastered the album at his Tri-Lamb Studios. “We worked with the same production team as last time and the result turned out nothing but great,” the band continues. “A dynamic and breathing album we all feel very satisfied and proud off. Can’t wait to destroy the masses!”

Album formats:
– Digipak CD
– Box CD
– Tape
– LP (Black, Red and PD)
– Digital

– TS
– Zipped hooide

1. We Conquer The Throne
2. Sun Blackened
3. Fallen Mountain
4. Wrathspawn
5. Dödsmarsch
6. Lifeslave
7. Cemented In Ire
8. By Hatred Bound

Photo credit: Jens Ryden

Christofer Säterdal – vocals
Eki Kumpulainen – lead guitars
Johan Haglund – rhythm guitars
Martin Schulman – bass
Ronnie Bergerståhl – drums

The May release of “Mass Destroyer” will see the band head out on a headlining string of six dates in Germany and Czech Republic with Nervochaos and Repuked as support.

“Six Dates of Death” – “Mass Destroyer” album release tour

w/ special guests NERVOCHAOS (bra) and REPUKED (swe)

2022-05-10 CZ Prague – Modra Vopice
2022-05-11 DE Dresden – Chemiefabrik
2022-05-12 DE Bochum – Matrix
2022-05-13 DE Hamburg – Bambi Galore
2022-05-14 DE Rostock – Zwischenbau
2022-05-15 DE Göttingen – Freihafen


DEMONICAL on-line:

Related posts

DEMONICAL Announces Summer Festival Tour


DEMONICAL Drops Surprise New EP And Posts Lyric Video


DEMONICAL Premieres Music Video For ‘Wrathspawn’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More