THE DEFACED release video for new single

Swedish metal veterans, The Defaced are releasing a new video and single for “Bleeding Ore“. The song is taken from the bands upcoming album ’Charlatans‘ that will be released on March 4, 2022
The band about the song:
The lyrics of Bleeding Ore are about the utter frustration one can feel in a world that seems to look more into a narrower and more egocentric periscope. We tend to miss the holistic side of life and nature in a highly effective- and measurable world. When writing the lyrics, I felt a profound sadness that sometimes can flow over us, but at the same time I felt the need not to linger too long in these thought patterns.
The video is a representation of how individuals can feel about personal trauma, but the video still has a more humoristic side with the unicorn that we used in the promo picture. My daughter’s unicorn was in my car, and we started using it in the pictures, then we integrated it into the video to take the edge of all seriousness. The video and the lyrics were getting too dark. Hey, it’s just music after all.

Jens Broman – vocals
Mattias Svensson – guitars
Klas Ideberg – guitars
Bob Ruben – drums

01. Monochromatic Void
02. Bleeding Ore
03. Charlatan
04. Celestial Display
05. Gilded Hands
06. Son of the Sun
07. Wreck
08. Enter the Stage
09. Fangs
10. No More Diamonds

Listen to “Bleeding Ore” and Pre-order the album HERE:

Connect with THE DEFACED

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.