VOIVOD launch video for “Sleeves Off”; new album “Synchro Anarchy” out now!

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD releasing their newest studio album “Synchro Anarchy” today worldwide via Century Media Records.

In celebration of the release of “Synchro Anarchy”, a new video clip created by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures for the album track “Sleeves Off” can now be seen here:

VOIVOD vocalist and lyricist Denis “Snake” Bélanger checked in with the following comment about the track/video: “Here’s a cool clip from our friend Felipe Belalcazar. It’s a mixture of animation and live footage. The animation in the clip goes backwards, maybe in reference about the past when I had to make big decisions, as a teenager. Some were good, some were bad, but one thing for sure, I didn’t want to be cast in a mold to fit perfectly in the conformity of the world. I wanted to be me, show everyone who I was, do things on my own, and be creative. And when I met the boys, I found the place where I wanted to be. The live footage shows that I was right, as we are still going after so long. Enjoy!“

And Bélanger also added the following comment about today’s launch of the “Synchro Anarchy” album: “Here it is folks. So proud to present this album to you. It is one of a kind, a very unique and distinctive album. It was made with all the passion we have for music under particular conditions. Driven by a nuclear brainstorm between the 4 of us in a state of emergency. Written, recorded, and delivered, and not necessarily in that order, we managed to do it all in a few months. We hope you will enjoy the album. We can’t wait to see you all of you, our fans out there on our upcoming tours. We’ve been missing you!”

All previously released videos for the new VOIVOD album can be seen here:
“Planet Eaters”:
“Synchro Anarchy”:

Synchro Anarchy” was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio / in Québec, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering / in California, U.S.A and produced by VOIVOD. The album features cover artwork by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin and includes the following track-listing:

VOIVOD – “Synchro Anarchy” (48:01) – Album:
1. Paranormalium (5:34)
2. Synchro Anarchy (4:25)
3. Planet Eaters (5:32)
4. Mind Clock (6:44)
5. Sleeves Off (4:08)
6. Holographic Thinking (6:11)
7. The World Today (4:10)
8. Quest For Nothing (5:37)
9. Memory Failure (5:33)

(standard album artwork / deluxe album artwork)

Next to the Jewelcase CD, LP and Digital Album formats, “Synchro Anarchy” is also available in a Deluxe edition as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook and as Digital Album (2CD), containing the special “Return To Morgöth – Live 2018” bonus disc, which features a full live-show recording of VOIVOD’s 35thAnniversary hometown appearance at the Festival Jonquière En Musique from June 29th, 2018. The show was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron, mastered by Yannick St-Amand and features the following track-listing:

VOIVOD – “Return To Morgöth – Live 2018” (65:31) – Bonus Disc:
1. Post Society (7:39)
2. The Unknown Knows (6:47)
3. Ravenous Medicine (4:42)
4. Psychic Vacuum (5:51)
5. Obsolete Beings (4:51)
6. Technocratic Manipulators (5:25)
7. Fall (7:48)
8. The Prow (4:16)
9. Order Of The Blackguards (6:13)
10. The Lost Machine (5:40)
11. Korgüll The Exterminator (6:11)

The LP format of “Synchro Anarchy” comes on 180g vinyl with an A2 poster and is available in the following variants/limitations:
Black LP & Poster – unlimited
Transp. Green LP & Poster – 1500x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe & all US outlets
Transp. Sun Yellow LP & Poster – 300x copies via CM Webshop Europe
White LP & Poster – 300x copies via all Canadian outlets & Napalm Records
Silver LP & Poster – 300x copies via Nuclear Blast
Red LP & Poster – 300x copies via EMP
Sky Blue LP & Poster – 400x copies via Voïvod on tour

You can order “Synchro Anarchy” here:

Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD now return with their 15th (!) studio album, reaffirming to be one of the most fervently creative bands in the Universe. “Synchro Anarchy” follows 2018’s highly praised and Juno Award winning “The Wake” album as well as 2020’s stellar “Lost Machine – Live” release. 
In other news, VOIVOD have recently confirmed to be part of the Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest, to take place at the Fillmore in Philadelphia, USA on June 10-11, 2022. Other artists set to appear at the event include Cannibal Corpse, Candlemass. Wolves in the Throne Room, Nuclear Assault, The Red Chord, Sanguisugabogg and many more. Check here for further details: and watch the event’s trailer here:

Stay connected for more VOIVOD news and tour dates coming soon…

(Photo Credit: Catherine Deslauriers)

VOIVOD line-up:
(From left to right on photo by Catherine Deslauriers)
Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain – Guitar
Denis “Snake” Belanger – Vocals
Michel “Away” Langevin – Drums
Dominic “Rocky” Laroche – Bass

VOIVOD online:

Related posts

VOIVOD Launch New Video For “Fix My Heart (2023 Version)”


VOIVOD – New live-video for “Thrashing Rage” launched; European dates starting!


VOIVOD Launch New Single “Condemned To The Gallows (2023 Version)”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More