FINAL CRY – release title track from upcoming album!


On 18 March, the eagerly awaited sixth studio album by German scene veterans Final Cry, “The Ever-Rest“, will be released. On this remarkable mountaineering epic, the band seems to have musically just risen from a fountain of youth and offers the listener a total of 10 tracks of deadly-frosty and at the same time atmospheric-melodic thrash/death metal with a playing time of 38 minutes. The powerful and earthy production comes from Soundlodge Recordings, where the album was recorded, mixed and mastered last November under the wing of Jörg Uken. As a first taste, the title track “The Ever-Rest“, with guest vocals by Herbie Langhans and Børd Wäsche, is released today on a few digital sources and also as a lyric video on the MDD YouTube channel! The album is already available for pre-order on various platforms and will be released as CD, DigiPak and Vinyl. The limited DigiPak Boxset is exclusively available at MDD and Nuclear Blast. The final tracklist of the longplayer you can find below!

// Tracklist //

  1. The Brotherhood Of The Rope
  2. The Ever-Rest
  3. Down The Icefall
  4. The Beckoning Silence
  5. Seven Summits
  6. Ascending The Avalanche
  7. Mallory’s Mask
  8. Into The Whiteout
  9. Words Unspoken
  10. This Ending

// Live //

  1. April – Hamburg, Logo

// PreOrders //

Related posts

FINAL CRY – releases “The Beckoning Silence” video and celebrates 35th anniversary!


FINAL CRY – “The Ever-Rest” will be released on 18 March!


FINAL CRY – Line-up complete! Studio date in November


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More