David Ingram fronted death metal band HELLFROST AND FIRE reveal new track via No Clean Singing


This is an absolute treat for fans of pulverizing, groove-laden death metal. It’s all the more so with the legendary voice of the Benediction vocalist David Ingram gracing this Celtic Frost-inspired album. Heck, the whole band was his idea. No Clean Singing premiered a killer track AT THIS LINK and here’s an excerpt from the feature – 

“the band’s formulation of death metal gives primacy to skull-smashing, spine-fracturing grooves, and backs up those highly compulsive rhythmic tirades with paranormal melodic accents and of course Ingram‘s belly-deep and thoroughly ravenous growls” 


– “this is an old school death metal fan’s paradise” – Metal Purgatory Media (US) 9/10

– “skull-smashing, spine-fracturing grooves” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “should be used as a template to show everyone exactly how it can be done in all of its calculated glory” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “the album is pretty amazing” – Metal Addicts (US)

– “Their attack is straightforward, no-holds-barred, bare-knuckled brawling and it will kick your ass” – Moshpitnation (US)

– “grinding and pummelling your guts into oblivion” – Worship Metal (UK)

Hellfrost And Fire (International) – Fire, Frost And Hell (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – March 18th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Celtic Frost, Benediction, Warlord UK, Bolt Thrower, Cancer, Necrosanct, Memoriam

In top form after his laudable performance with the latest Benediction release, David Ingram leads the attack on this one, his latest band playing unrelenting, pounding, neck-snapping old school death metal. An inexorable force, the music reverberates with astonishing power and massive stomping grooves, rolling forth like a juggernaut with spikes decimating everything in its path to oblivion. The cascading momentum remains unabated, with each song sounding mightier than the one preceding it, when the fact is that it’s your body giving way. The only respite found here in the chugging mayhem are the fiery, tasteful solos from Scott Fairfax of Memoriam and As The World Dies. This will be among the catchiest albums where this subgenre goes, backed by some of best riffing of this nature, imperious and compelling, and able support of explosive barrage provided by the drummer. If you’re a fan of classic death metal, this should be a no brainer.

Line up –
Dave Ingram (Benediction) – Vocals
Rick “Dennis” DeMusis – Guitar/Bass
Travis Ruvo (EchelonCropsy Maniac) – Drums

Guest solos – Scott Fairfax (Memoriam UKAs The World Dies)

Artwork by Propraetor

Official release date – March 18th, 2022

Track listing –

1. Legion Of Hellfrost And Fire
2. Black Secrets In The Splintering Walls
3. Across The Bridge Of Tyrants 
4. Meridian’s Acquisition 
5. The Lost King And The Heir Apparent 
6. A Crown Of Conquest 
7. Debris Wrought From Winter 
8. Sonance Of The Swords 
9. Throne Of Infinite Illusion 
10. Within And Without The Emperor’s Frontier

Hellfrost And Fire Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Hellfrost And Fire Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

Legendary vocalist David Ingram’s death metal band HELLFROST AND FIRE premiere track on Moshpit Nation


BENEDICTION’s David Ingram announces new death metal band – HELLFROST AND FIRE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More