HATH Premieres Official Video for New Single, “Name Them Yet Build No Monument”


Brooklyn Vegan has premiered “Name Them Yet Build No Monument,” the colossal new single from New Jersey’s Blackened Death Metal juggernaut HATH. The song is taken from forthcoming album All That Was Promised. Stream the track at:

“A nearly-seven-minute song that makes enough twists and turns to earn its lengthy running time. It opens up as blackened death metal rager, but ends up in more psychedelic, atmospheric territory, and there’s a lot of other stuff in between.”– Brooklyn Vegan

HATH will release sophomore full-length album All That Was Promised on March 4 via Willowtip Records.


HATH previously announced the upcoming U.S. tour with COGNITIVE! Scroll down for tour poster.

All That Was Promised follows the 2019 critically acclaimed Willowtip albumOf Rot and Ruin. The band released the following statement concerning the new album:

All That Was Promised was our first time writing as a 4-piece, and we feel like we’ve further developed who we are as a band. We set out to expand on what we did on our previous releases, experimenting with more varied sounds and new ideas, but we wanted this record to be more direct and cohesive. In the end, we ended up with an album that’s darker and more punishing than we expected.

It’s important to us to grow and learn, but without losing sight of what we do best. The content on this album is more personal and introspective, with songs about enduring change and all the promises made to us in life, broken and otherwise.”

Track Listing:

  1. The Million Violations
  2. Kenosis [Official Video]
  3. Lithopaedic [Official Video]
  4. Iosis
  5. Decollation
  6. Death Complex
  7. Casting of the Self
  8. All That Was Promised
  9. Name Them Yet Build No Monument

Album Credits:

Engineered and mixed by AJ Viana at AJ Viana Productions
Additional editing: Tiago “Canadas” Carvalho
Produced by Hath
Music by Hath
Lyrics by Frank Albanese

Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Mastering

Artwork by Adam Burke for Nightjar Illustration


Frank Albanese – Guitar & Vocals
Peter Brown – Guitar
Greg Nottis – Bass & Vocals
AJ Viana – Drums

Related posts

MetalSucks Premieres HATH’s Upcoming Album All That Was Promised


HATH Premiere Official Video for New Single “Lithopaedic”


Blackened Death Metallers HATH Releasing ‘All That Was Promised’ on Willowtip in March


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More