STRICKEN sign to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions; debut album From A Well Of Emptiness, A Stygian Serpent Born is set for release on March 25th


Horror Pain Gore Death Productions are set to unleash the debut full-length from blackened Doom destroyers STRICKENFrom A Well Of Emptiness, A Stygian Serpent Born is up now for pre-order and will be released March 25th on CD and Digital formats.

Hailing from Seattle, WA, STRICKEN was conceived in 2017 and perform powerful, intense Blackened Doom Metal with a fresh approach to the genre. From A Well Of Emptiness, A Stygian Serpent Born showcases seven deadly sins of darkness and despair, with lyrics that explore concepts such as indoctrination, sacrifice to evil gods, and the failure of mankind. STRICKEN sonically unleash sinister dark tones, pummeling vicious rhythms and crushing pure heaviness throughout 50+ minutes of atmosphere and aggression!

The album features artwork by Tom Denney (Soilent Green, Sourvein, Lair Of The Minotaur). For fans of Black Cobra, Bongzilla, Candlemass, Celtic Frost, Conan, Craft, Drudkh, Inter Arma, Neurosis, The Obsessed, Triptykon, Trouble, Saint Vitus, Unearthly Trance, YOB, and Voivod

Pre-order From A Well Of Emptiness, A Stygian Serpent Born on digital and CD at

Pre-save this release on Spotify at

Listen to the album’s first single, “Consuming Misery” at



  1. Consuming Misery
  2. Divine Appointment
  3. Sacrifice
  4. Eon
  5. Dishonored In Death
  6. Sudden Fall
  7. Beyond The Void

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.