INERTH stream ABSTRACT EMOTIONS debut at – features ex-members of LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER+++


Today, extreme metal throwbacks Inerth stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Void, at heavily trafficked web-portal Released on February 22nd via Abstract Emotions, hear Inerth‘s Void in its entirety HERE.

Inerth was born in Madrid in early 2019 just after the dissolution of their previous band, the acclaimed grindcore act Looking for an Answer.

Formed by veteran musicians with more than 20 years of touring and recording experience, Inerth‘s main idea is to create an amalgam of harsh-but-pondering music designed to reflect a lifelong passion for sounds ranging from death metal to sludge as well as incorporating doomed and industrial soundscapes.

In mid-2019, Inerth recorded their self-titled debut EP, which was released on 12″ vinyl through Living Dead Society in Fall of the same year. Inerth started the year 2020 with a couple of successful presentation gigs when the COVID-19 pandemic broke through and touring plans had to be cancelled.

Preparations for the first album began with rehearsals in confinement, resulting in the recording of Demo 2020, aimed to show the willful decision of Inerth to keep being an active band. Finally, in spring 2021, the band entered Mpire Studio to record Void, their first full-length recording to be released on vinyl, CD, and cassette on February 22nd, 2022 through Abstract Emotions.

Taking inspiration from such bands as Godflesh, Napalm Death, Neurosis, Corrupted, Celtic Frost, Amebix, and Killing Joke among others, Void reclaims the spirit of the 1990s’ best extreme transgressive sounds, showing Inerth‘s eclectic influences by melting past and present in their own style based on their contemporary contexts and realities. Unafraid of experimentation and going beyond boundaries, their message is one of awareness for both obvious and occult harsh realities while offering a willful light of passion, constancy, and resistance in these dark times.

In the meantime, hear Void in its entirety HERE, courtesy of Order info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Inerth’s Void
1. Precognition
2. Resilience In
3. Paranoiac Critical Solitude
4. Isolate
5. Dismatle the Ilusion
6. Deadline to Mankind
7. Visions of Truth
8. Nadir
9. Brave New Cold War
10. Reality Tunnels

INERTH lineup
Santiago – vocals
Makoko – guitars
Víctor – guitars
Ramón – bass
Moya – drums


Related posts

INERTH premiere new track at “Legacy” magazine’s website – features ex-members of LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER+++


INERTH premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features ex-members of LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER+++


INERTH set release date for ABSTRACT EMOTIONS debut, reveal first track – features ex-members of LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More