US Doom Metallers DRIFT INTO BLACK Sign To Black Lion Records; Announce New Album!

New album, “Earthtorn”, to be released on May 20th


Sayreville, New Jersey -based melodic doom metallers Drift Into Black have announced their signing to Swedish powerhouse label Black Lion Records for the release of the band’s fourth album, entitled “Earthtorn.

Drift Into Black comments: “We are extremely excited to announce that we just signed with swedish extreme metal label Black Lion Records! Given their impressive roster with bands of multiple genres of metal Drift into Black will be a great fit. We look forward to this next step in our musical journey with a label of such integrity. Black Lion Records will be releasing our new album on CD digital.” 

Black Lion Records adds: 
We are importing some exotic metal stylings from across the great Atlantic, New Jersey’s very own Drift Into Black. Doom metal, atmospheric and dark. A uniquie addition to the Black Lion family of metallers. They are very welcome and we look forward to cooperating with them.”

The band will release their Black Lion -debut on May 20, a ten track concept album, an album that crosses multiple musical genres. Such as doom, progressive metal, traditional heavy metal, and even ambient. 

DRIFT INTO BLACK_cover220224

Earthtorn” flows continuously, telling the story of the extinction of humankind seen through the eyes of an extraterrestrial visitor disguised as a human sent to mother earth to analyze our behavior and eventually deplete us of all our natural resources. He learns about our past and our experiences of war sickness. Love, loss, and death, he falls in love with a woman and is torn between his selfishness for her. He begins to question his willingness to carry out his mission. He gets to watch as his love slowly falls victim to the disease and starts to wither away. Day by day, she grows sicker and eventually passes away from cancer. His experience of love, sickness, loss, and death is for real now. He realizes that there is nothing good left on Earth throughout all the darkness. He informs his planet that there is nothing to be retained here on Earth and that he will be returning home, leaving the human race to its slow decay.

Tracklist reads as follows:

1.Good Mourning Earth
2.It Fell From The Sky
3.The March To Oblivion
4.Angel Of Doom
5.Ghost On The Shore
6.The Ups And The Downs
7.Weight Of Two Worlds
8.Left To The Burning Sun 
9.On Borrowed Time

Earthtorn will be coming out on May 20th and a first album teaser can be seen here:

For more info visit:

Related posts

DRIFT INTO BLACK Share New Music Video For “Angel Of Doom”!


Doom Metal Act DRIFT INTO BLACK Shares Brand New Lyric Video!


Doom Metal Act DRIFT INTO BLACK Shares Brand New Lyric Video!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More