Toronto Grind DEPLETED URANIUM’s Continues Animated Video Story w/ “Beta Particles”; Video Premiere via Decibel

L-R – Corey (Bass), Nick (Drums), Murray (Guitar, Vocals), Babak (Vocals)
Photo Credit – Heather E. Wilson

Toronto’s Depleted Uranium recently unleashed their new album “Origins” on January 28th. The recordis a fast, aggressive journey with existential lyrics delivered with full throttle vocals, coupled with technical melodies and harmonies that bring you to your bad place. It is meant to obliterate negative energy and make life a better place as everyone has something to scream for or about.

Earlier this month, the band unveiled the first half of their two-part animated video story with their track “Alpha Particles” and today they continue the storytelling with its second segment “Beta Particles”.

The band adds:

“Lyrically, this song is about being socially marginalized. For whatever reason. It’s about society’s aim to “cure” those who are different. To assimilate or destroy vs accept, by any means necessary. Musically, it was born when we were starting to solidify in our song writing and the process was fairly quick. The big transition in the middle was due to our 4-track recorder eating the tape of the first demo recording and when we listened back, it made the song. Once Blair (2nd guitar) joined, it was the song which began highlighting the simplified dual guitar harmonies.”

Watch and listen to the video for “Beta Particles” via its premiere on Decibel Magazine HERE.

“Origins” is Depleted Uranium‘s history of who they are and where they come from. It is meant to be listened to in reference to their self-titled, debut release; to give a perspective that will also further be referenced in their future releases. Both lyrics and music hold a high tension and are expressed without hesitation. Both are relevant to their time and space of creation and are embodied with existential yet direct meaning. The album as a whole is a statement of youth being dissatisfied with the existing conditions of reality and channeling our experience into what it is today. “If one cannot withstand the hot glow of anger upon the discovery of a wrong, then time is wasted thinking deeply”. Depleted Uranium‘s band name, their lyrics, and their music are a product of the system with the right individuals as the recipe. Their message on Origins” is to strive from personal freedom and to focus on what you want rather than what you don’t.

Loud, technical, and confident, “Origins” is recommended for fans of Converge, Charles Bronson, and Dillinger Escape Plan.

The album was released on January 28, 2022 with the physical CD including an exclusive bonus track.
Album order –


Track Listing:
1 – Depleted Uranium – 0:43
2 – The Tear and the Flood – 1:19
3 – Alpha Particles – 1:56
4 – Van Halen Radiation Belt – 1:16
5 – Beta Particles – 2:06
6 – Counter Balance – 3:01
7 – Deficiencies – 2:01
8 – Small Odds – 1:44
9 – Open Wound Diaries – 2:28
Digital Album Length: 16:39
10 – Percentages – 4:56 (BONUS TRACK ON CD ONLY)
CD Album Length: 21:35

More info:

Related posts

Toronto Grind DEPLETED URANIUM Unleash Video “Origins” – Full Album Live Off The Floor


Blasting “Alpha Particles” Toronto’s DEPLETED URANIUM Unleash New Animated Video + New Album “Origins” Out Now!


Toronto’s DEPLETED URANIUM Release Cathartic Single “Beta Particles” Off “Origins”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More