ALLEGAEON debut new video “Vermin”


ALLEGAEON are bringing the filth with “Vermin,” the third video from their new album, DAMNUM, out today on Metal Blade Records. Tomorrow the band hits Brooklyn, NY as the first date of the Origin North American Tour kicks off supporting Finnish metalers OMNIUM GATHERUM.

Like any good mystery, “Vermin” peels back the layers of a compelling and dramatic story as explained by vocalist Riley McShane. “ALLEGAEON has been fortunate enough to have an incredibly supportive back end from day one. However, we have had some personal encounters with extremely predatory and ill-natured figures in this industry and ‘Vermin’ is dedicated to them. This song has a few lyrical easter eggs so have fun dissecting them and seeing what you can take out of it for yourself.

ALLEGAEON put out two other videos ahead of the album’s release, “Into Embers,” and the demonic “Of Beasts And Worms,” and have built themselves a unique place in the musical landscape, forcing both technicality and melody to the forefront as they create tumultuous and riveting death metal. With DAMNUM, their sixth full-length, they push everything further into the extreme, and in the process deliver the definitive ALLEGAEON album.

DAMNUM is out now in the following formats, and available everywhere digital music is sold:

-CD digipak
-Bone and Gold colored vinyl (US)
-Fire Marbled colored vinyl (US)
-180g Black (EU)
-Clear Blue Marbled (EU)
-Transp. Smoky Black Marbled (EU)

DAMNUM Track Listing:
01. Bastards of the Earth
02. Of Beasts and Worms
03. Into Embers
04. To Carry My Grief Through Torpor and Silence
05. Vermin
06. Called Home
07. Blight
08. The Dopamine Void Pt. 1
09. The Dopamine Void Pt. 2
10. Saturnine
11. In Mourning
12. Only Loss

November 2022
11 – Germany, Oberhausen @ Kulttempel
12 – Germany, Karlsruhe @ Die Stadtmitte
13 – Italy, Milan @ Slaughter Club
14 – Switzerland, Aarau @ KiFF
15 – Germany, Munich @ Backstage
16 – Czech Republic, Prague @ Futurum
17 – Austria, Vienna @ Viper Room
18 – Hungary, Budapest @ Dürer Kert
19 – Poland, Poznan @ U Bazyla
20 – Germany, Dresden @ Puschkin
21 – Germany, Berlin @ Hole44
22 – Germany, Hannover @ Béi Chéz Heinz
23 – Denmark, Copenhagen @ Stengade
24 – Germany, Hamburg @ Logo
25 – Netherlands, Nijmegen @ Doornroosje
26 – UK, Bristol @ Thekla
27 – UK, London @ O2 Academy Islington
28 – UK, Glasgow @ Cathouse
29 – UK, Manchester @ Rebellion
30 – UK. Birmingham @ Mama Roux’s
December 2022
1 – UK, Southampton @ The Loft
2 – France, Paris @ Gibus
3 – Belgium, Aarschot @ De Klinker Club

Incredible riffs, solos, and mind-bending complex leads” – METAL WANI
Earnest and powerful and fun all at once” – TOILET OV HELL
Progressive and melodic with extremely heavy solos, an excellent album” – METALLERIUM
Perfectly executed metal” – LEATHER AND METAL

Allegaeon online:

Related posts

ALLEGAEON Announce Ezra Haynes’ Return to Vocals for European Tour This November


ALLEGAEON Debut Powerful New Video for “Called Home”


ALLEGAEON debut new video “Of Beasts and Worms”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More