MORTUUS INFRADAEMONI premiere new track at – features ex-members of LUNAR AURORA


Today, ancient German black metallers Mortuus Infradaemoni premiere the new track “Abhominog” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s long-awaited third album, Inmortuos Sum, set for international release on March 25th via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Mortuus Infradaemoni‘s “Abhominog” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Mortuus Infradaemoni are a duo hailing from Germany. Both members – Profanatitas (drums, bass, vocals) and Nathaniel (guitar, vocals) – played at various time, in the darkest past, with the legendary Lunar Aurora. Mortuus Infradaemoni recorded an unpublished rehearsal demo in 2005 and then followed with two albums, 2007’s Daemon Qui Fecit Terram and 2009’s Imis Avernis, on the cult Cold Dimensions label before fading into blissful nothingness…

As if the past decade – or, more accurately, past decades – of black metal hadn’t happen, Mortuus Infradaemoni return with a surprise full-length to transport the faithful back to the mid ’90s. Indeed, the fire burning across this third album is quintessentially 1994 in sound and aspect – truly, contemporaneous Darkthrone and especially Gorgoroth’s early work looms large here – but the duo evince an unsettling weirdness here that’s thankfully never belabored. Ghoulish and gurgling sounds seemingly come from every direction, with songs surging and then disintegrating at will, all before righteously headbanging parts crop up and then also disappear like vapor. Above all, the razor-wire attack is thoroughly and threateningly BLACK METAL in its original, olde-worlde incarnation – unorthodoxy is celebrated, and the madcap artistry is almost incidental. But make no mistake: steeped in the ancient Mortuus Infradaemoni may be, Inmortuos Sum is not an exercise in trite retro posturing; this is the work of revitalized deviants, dragged into the present. Those around “back in the day” will understand…

Topping an hour in duration, Inmortuous Sum is Mortuus Infradaemoni‘s long-brewing nightmare made manifest.

Continue witnessing that nightmare with the brand-new track “Abhominog” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin witnessing that nightmare with the previously revealed “Ossuarium of the Black Earth” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Mortuus Infradaemoni’s Inmortuos Sum
1. Insepultus
2. Madness Rides With The Star-Winds
3. Omne Vitae In Tenebras Mergit
4. Abhominog
5. Ossuarium Of The Black Earth
6. Der Todten Tantz
7. Burning Time And Space
8. Inmortuos Sum


Related posts

MORTUUS INFRADAEMONI set release date for long-awaited new IRON BONEHEAD album, reveal first track – features ex-members of LUNAR AURORA


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More