BILLYBIO Releases New Video Single “Black Out”!

Photo: Ymkje Veenstra

“Black Out” is the new BillyBio video single from the album titled, Leaders And Liars, which is set for March 25, 2022 release worldwide via AFM Records. In light of current global events, “Black Out” lyrics will surely resonate with many fans around the world: “you pushed me over the edge / now I’m seeing blackness / fear is the enemy, destroyer of fate / control the future, fight the negative.” Watch the new video HERE:

Graziadei says “Self control is a path not followed by many. The ability to deal with dark emotions in a positive manner is true enlightenment. I’ve missed the mark too many times in my life to go down that road another time. True strength comes from the power to overcome instinct. One thing we all need to remember: don’t mistake kindness for weakness. We all have that breaking point, a line in the sand that we draw. “Black Out” is about the struggle to not cross that line — and the consequences to it being crossed.”

BillyBio is raw and gritty in the spirit of classic New York hardcore bands such as Agnostic Front, Cro-Mags and Crumbsuckers. Leaders And Liars borrows from the Biohazard legacy in that it also defies being pigeonholed. This new album represents Graziadei’s love of punk, hardcore and classic metal (Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden), delivering a 15 song take-no-prisoners aural assault. AFM Records exclusive pre-sale link HERE. Link to pre-save the album on digital platforms HERE.

Graziadei wrote, performed, recorded and produced all fifteen tracks on Leaders and Liars in 2020 and 2021 at Firewater Studios in Los Angeles. In addition to recording and producing Biohazard there, he’s also had Powerflo, Madball, Agnostic Front, Devil Driver in the studio which he runs full time when not on tour. The record was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen. Additional musicians performing on the album include Fred Aching Rios (Powerflo) on drums; Ra Dias (Suicidal Tendencies, currently touring with KORN) on bass; Daniele Manca on bass; Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead) on guitar; Robbie Davidson (The Exploited) on guitar. Vocals on “Remission” and “Just In The Sun” by Jennifer Bair with Jay Roth. Toby Morse (H2O, Hazen Street) appears on “One Life To Live.”

Album Artwork: Lecru Eyebrows / Design: Filipe Horsch

Leaders And Liars Tracklist:

01. Black Out

02. Fallen Empires

03. Leaders and Liars

04. Lost Horizon

05. Turn the Wounds

06. Sheepdog

07. Deception

08. Generation Kill

09. Looking Up

10. One Life To Live ( feat. Toby Morse [H2O, Hazen Street] )

11. Our Scene

12. Just The Sun ( feat. Jennifer Bair [Jay Roth] )

13. Enough

14. Remission ( feat. Jennifer Bair [Jay Roth] )

15. Cyanide

Visit BillyBio online: 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More