COSMIC PUTREFACTION – Milan, Italy-Based Solo Death Metal Entity To Release Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones Via Profound Lore Records


Profound Lore Records is proud to announce the May 6th release of Milan, Italy-based one-man death metal force COSMIC PUTREFACTION’s third LP, Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones, issuing the lead single and other album details.

Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones sees sole mastermind Gabriele Garmaglia continue the COSMIC PUTREFACTION narrative begun on the previous album, The Horizons Towards Which Splendour Withers, where the only survivor from an apocalyptic annihilation of a dying planet walks towards its withered horizons. On Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones, this character ultimately finds an even more sorrowful truth at the end of his journey; one that shows the empyrean fall of man through the metaphysical world and the gods who inhabit it.

Through Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones, Gramaglia establishes even more his own vision of death metal, this time enriching his multifaceted sound with widened atmospheres and a patina of omnipresent melancholy suggested by distant arpeggios, e-bow guitars and sometimes even synths organically blended with the relentless, ferocious riffs always present in this new effort.  To cap off this layered effort, Gramaglia this time relied on drummer Giulio Galati (Nero di Marte, Hideous Divinity) to deliver an extremely powerful and dynamic performance behind the kit.

Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones was engineered and mixed by Gabriele Gramaglia, with drum engineering by Alessio Cattaneo, mastered by Dan Lowndes, and completed with artwork by David Glomba (Svartidaudi, Teitanblood, Ascension) and layout by Chimere Noire.

Stream the lead single from COSMIC PUTREFACTION’s Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones, “Amniotic Bewilderment,” at Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.

Profound Lore will issue Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones on CD and digital platforms on May 6th– find preorder options at Bandcamp HERE and the label webshop HERE – with the vinyl to follow over the Summer.

Additional audio previews of the album will be issued over the weeks ahead.


Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones Track Listing:
1. …Through Withered Horizons
2. Sol’s Upheaval Debris
3. From Resounding Silence To The Obsidian Womb
4. Amniotic Bewilderment
5. Lysergic Sulfuric Waters
6. Twisting Spirals In The Murk
7. Cradle Wrecked, Curtains Unfurled
8. Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones

COSMIC PUTREFACTION was formed in 2018 as the death metal sonic incarnation of the multi-instrumentalist Gabriele Gramaglia (also behind The Clearing Path and part of Turris Eburnea and Vertebra Atlantis), which summoned the aforementioned musical entity to rearrange and complete the unreleased album of his first band Oaken/Throne, which began in 2012 but was left uncompleted because the combo disbanded. This album was completed and released in 2019 under the name of At The Threshold Of The Greatest Chasm, which comprehended six-and-a-half tracks taken from the unreleased Oaken/Throne album. He later refined his formula through the second album, The Horizons Towards Which Splendour Withers, which expanded the death metal roots with the multifaceted range of influences Gramaglia has developed throughout the years.

Related posts

COSMIC PUTREFACTION – Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones LP From Italian Death Metal Act Now Streaming In Its Entirety


COSMIC PUTREFACTION – Italian Death Metal Entity Presents “Sol’s Upheaval Debris” As Crepuscular Dirge For The Blessed Ones LP Nears Release Through Profound Lore Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.