Death metal band AS THE WORLD DIES with MEMORIAM’s Scott Fairfax unveil new song via No Clean Singing

AS THE WORLD DIES_cover211223

UK death metal band As The World Dies have impressed everyone so far with their brand of Bolt Thrower-influenced death metal that tries to do more than just that. They’re mixing up things and adding their own elements including atmospheric and industrial sections to make it more engaging and unpredictable, while of course ensuring that the steamroller-esque heaviness is retained. No Clean Singing premiered a stunner of a track HERE

“Yes, the music is crushing, like a bulldozer or a battering ram, and compellingly ferocious, but while As the World Dies are formidably capable of inflicting brute-force physical trauma, they’re equally skilled at effectively evoking dire and distressing moods, and simultaneously casting unearthly spell”


– “one of the most compelling straight-forward death metal to come out of UK for good deal of time” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “utterly fascinating” – The Killchain (UK)

– ““Agonist” surprised me with just how well constructed yet bludgeoning it can be” – Metal Temple (Greece) 9/10

– “Yes, the music is crushing, like a bulldozer or a battering ram, and compellingly ferocious” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “With Memoriam guitarist Scott Fairfax in the mix, you just know that As The World Dies are going to raise hell” – Rush on Rock (UK)

– “It has the essence of the best of what I love so much about this style” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)


As The World Dies (UK) – Agonist (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – March 25th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Bolt Thrower, Memoriam, Benediction, Grave, Hellfrost And Fire, Wombbath

Formed by members of Memoriam and PemphigoidAs The World Dies are among UK’s most promising new bands. Gritty and spiteful, the music rampages mercilessly hearkening back to the era of Bolt ThrowerGrave and the like, even though As The World Dies have their own approach to it all. The music is even atmospheric at times, littered with unpredictable tempo changes, and it’s clear that they have their own method to the madness. Skulls get crushed either way, as they rally support from the genre’s greats – Karl Willets (Bolt Thrower), David Ingram (Benediction/Hellfrost And Fire), Kam Lee (Massacre) and many more. It’s a formidable lineup and victory is certain. Death triumphs over all. As The World Dies make sure of it. ‘Agonist’ is as powerful a debut as can be expected and fans of classic-sounding, UK-styled death metal will find a new favourite in this one.

Line up –
Jay Price – Vocals
Ash Cotterill – Guitars and Backing Vocals
Bill Richmond – Bass
Chris McGrath – Drums
Scott Fairfax – Guitars

Album Cover Artwork by Varises Otak

Track list with contributions –

1. Annulment: Lyrics & Vocals – Karl Willetts
2. Desolate: Lyrics & Vocals- Jay Price, guest vocals Paula Webhe
3. Dawn of Terror: Lyrics & Vocals – Jay Price, backing Vocals Ash Cotterill
4. Red Death: Lyrics & Vocals- Alex Mumford
5. The Tempest: Lyrics & Vocals- David Ingram, backing vocals Jay Price
6. Day of Reckoning: Lyrics & Vocals – Jay Price, guest vocals Paula Webhe
7. Save The Earth: Lyrics & Vocals – Jay Price, backing vocals Paula Webhe & Ash Cotterill
8. Until You’ve Bled: Lyrics & Vocals- Janekke de Rooy
9. Thin Out The Herd: Lyrics & Vocals – Gustaf Jorde, Guest Vocals: Karl Willetts
10. As The World Dies: Lyrics & Vocals- Kam Lee

As The World Dies Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Instagram

As The World Dies Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

AS THE WORLD DIES – signing a worldwide record deal with Reaper Entertainment


UK death metal powerhouse AS THE WORLD DIES with MEMORIAM’s  guitarist unleash new song via Decibel Magazine


AS THE WORLD DIES – UK death metal supergroup with members of MEMORIAM, PEMPHIGOID reveal details on debut full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More