Dive Into A Melodic Death Metal Storm w/ “Blackened Waves” From Canada’s FALAMH + New EP “Aeons Effigy” Out March 25th

“Aeons Effigy” Out March 25th

L-R – Dave Strba (Guitar, Backing Vocals) – Kyle Tayler (Guitars, Vocals) – Kye Bell (Bass)

Canada’s Falamh are an intriguing blend of black metal and death metal, heavily dosed with melody, catchy riffs, and unrelenting heavy vocals. Their newest EP “Aeons Effigy” is coming out this year and the second single is “Blackened Waves”.

The single takes the listener into the dark turbulence of the ocean, where the drums and bass batter the eardrums like a storm against a frantic ship. It’s an immersive ride showing the well-developed musicianship of each of the extensively experienced members. Kyle Tayler (guitars, vocals) explains the track:

“’Blackened Waves’ tells the story of a near-death experience of someone being lost in a storm at sea and drowning, only to ascend alive with a newfound purpose. It’s a bit more mid-tempo with some highs and lows to keep it dynamic.”

Guitarist/vocalist Kyle Tayler formulates the basis of the song, which are then worked on by David Strba (guitars, backing vocals) and Kye Bell (bass) in their final form. Usually, there is an idea of where the song will go when the initial structure is derived, but lyrics almost always follow the music. They usually incorporate personal experiences under the guise of various forms of mysticisms. Sometimes they also tell a kind of story or journey.

“Aeons Effigy” takes shape from many influences and is recommended for fans of Enslaved, Taake, and Kampfar.

“Blackened Waves” can be heard via its premiere on NoCleanSinging HERE.

“Aeons Effigy” is being released on March 25, 2022.

Pre-order –

Music Video – Winds of Silence –


Track Listing:
1. Winds of Silence (6:46)
2. Blackened Waves (6:52)
3. Benighted Weald (5:03)
4. Aethereal Forger (4:33)
EP Length: 23:14

EP Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Falamh
• All songs written by: Falamh
• Produced by: Dave Strba and Kyle Tayler at Chainsaw Media
• Mixed by: Dave Strba at Chainsaw Media
• Mastered by: Dave Strba at Chainsaw Media
• EP Artwork by: Kyle Tayler
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

EP Recording Band Line Up:
Kyle Tayler – Guitars, Vocals
David Strba – Guitars, Vocals (Backing)
Kye Bell – Bass
Tyler Chartrand – Drums (Session)

For more info:

Related posts

Canada’s FALAMH Release Music Video For “Winds Of Silence” Off Forthcoming EP “Aeons Effigy”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More