Decibel Magazine Premieres IDOL OF FEAR’s Brooding Third Album “Trespasser”

“Trespasser” Out March 11, 2022

L-R – Kalei – Bass, Austin – Vocals, Doug – Drums, Dave – Guitar
Photo credit: A.J.

Toronto’s Idol Of Fear is releasing their third album “Trespasser” shortly, with a first listening over at Decibel Magazine. The album is a black metal masterpiece, shrouded in darkness, bitterness, and relentless riffs.

Listen to it in full HERE.

Their most powerful and cohesive album to date, “Trespasser” will provide a darkly invigorating yet personally introspective experience for the listener. Every lyric relates to a personal experience, but oftentimes certain elements seem to make their way through dreams and other nebulous connection points. They explain the album in further detail:

“Fear has never in recent memory held more power and sway over our populations than now. A spectrum ranging from extreme visceral terror to the more subtle and sublime forms, the latter form perhaps more nefarious in its subliminal accumulation. Whether manufactured or seated in a terrible legitimacy, its prevalence has seeped into nearly every aspect of our societal facets. Acknowledgment of its reign is unnecessary when it dictates the context of an individual existing within its domain. “TRESPASSER” is born of this wicked plane; a vehicle of ill-conceived venturing into the hostile dark.”

All the members of the band contribute ideas during the creative process. They have tracked the last two albums themselves and while this approach may change in the future, it has proven efficient to this point. The album was mastered by Jeremie Bézier (Emptiness, Enthroned) and the artwork was done by Rotten Fantom.

The eerily progressing black darkness from the North is recommended for fans of Shining, Deathspell Omega, and Mgla.

“Trespasser” officially releases on March 11, 2022 via the band’s own label Somnolence Productions.

Album pre-order –

Lyric Video – Cheirotonia –

IDOL OF FEAR_cover220201

Track Listing:
1. The Flayed Horizon (5:24)
2. Angel Dust (5:28)
3. Cheirotonia (5:15)
4. Phantom (4:58)
5. Trespasser (5:15)
6. In the Cold Light of Dawn (4:27)
7. Alone With You (5:12)
8. What You Came to Find (6:18)
9. Endless (3:00)
Album Length: 45:16

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Idol of Fear
• All songs written by: Idol of Fear
• Produced by: Idol of Fear
• Mixed by: Idol of Fear
• Mastered by: Jeremie Bézier (Emptiness, Enthroned)
• Album Artwork by: Rotten Fantom
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Austin – Vocals
Dave – Guitar
Kalei – Bass
Doug – Drums

2022 – Trespasser
2020 – Pox (single)
2018 – Grave Aperture (LP)
2014 – All Sights Affixed, Ablaze (LP)

For more info:

Related posts

Brace Yourself For The Black Metal Darkness Brought By IDOL OF FEAR’s “Angel Dust”


Darkness Abounds In “Cheirotonia“ Off IDOL OF FEAR’s Upcoming Album “Trespasser” Out March 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More