SYMPHONITY release their new studio album “Marco Polo: The Metal Soundtrack” in May 2022


International symphonic epic power metal band SYMPHONITY announce their third studio album called “Marco Polo: The Metal Soundtrack”, which will be released on May 20th 2022 on Limb Music. The album will also be released in Japan (May 18th, Marquee/Avalon) and USA (June 24th, eOne/Amped.
The first single “Marco Polo Part 3: The Plague” was released for digital streaming last week, accompanied by a video which will be released today at 12pm.

This new conceptual album, which tells the life story of Marco Polo, was mixed and mastered in the famous Finnvox Studios, namely by Mikko Karmila and Mika Jusilla, some of the most experienced men in their field who worked with such great names like Nightwish, Stratovarius, Children Of Bodom and many others.

The guitar player and band’s main composer Libor Křivák says:
The new album is something like a soundtrack of life of Venetian merchant Marco Polo, whose travels to the Far East became legendary. From the musical side, it´s our hardest, fastest and the most symphonic album so far, moreover, it is spiced with many ethnic instruments from the Middle and Far East which gives a specific sound to each of the songs. On the other hand, there are also some ballads on the album, so as a whole, it sounds balanced and colorful.
There are some special guests who contributed to the album, such as Marek “Ashok” Šmerda (Cradle Of Filth), Herbie Langhans (Avantasia, Firewind,…), Jana Hrochová (National Theatre Brno), Billy Jeffs (Memories Of Old).

The cover artwork was made by famous fantasy artist Dušan Marković (Dragony, FireWölfe, A Sound Of Thunder, Death Dealer).

You may remember Martin “Marthus” Škaroupka (Cradle of Filth) and Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli, Dionysus) as former SYMPHONITY members who recorded the previous studio albums (“Voice From The Silence” in 2008, “King Of Persia” in 2016). The album will be released ten years after the sudden death of the former band’s bass player Tomáš Čelechovský.

Audio previews, streaming & shop links:

Album Tracklisting:
Part 1: Venezia
Part 2: Crimson Silk
Part 3: The Plague
Part 4: Love Theme
Part 5: Mongols
Part 6: Dreaming of Home
Part 7: I Found My Way Back Home
Part 8: Prisoner
Part 9: Venezia Finale
Bonus Tracks (CD version only):
Part 5:  Mongols (orchestral version)
Part 6: Dreaming of Home (orchestral version)
Part 7: I Found My Way Back Home (orchestral version)
Konstantin Naumenko (UKR) – vocals
Mayo Petranin (SVK) – vocals
Libor Křivák (CZE) – guitar
Tomáš Sklenář (CZE) – bass
Josef Cigánek (CZE) – drums
Johannes Frykholm (SWE) – keyboards

Related posts

SYMPHONITY present single and videoclip


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More