UNDEATH share new single and music video, ‘Necrobionics’

Photographer credit: Errick Easterday

Rochester, NY death metal act UNDEATH have today shared Necrobionics, the bludgeoning third single to be taken from their upcoming sophomore album, It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave. Alongside the tracks release, UNDEATH have shared the accompanying music video today via YouTube. Necrobionics’ visual component is a homage to the classic video game series Doom.

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave is set to be released via Prosthetic Records on April 22.

Stream Necrobionics via
Pre-orders for It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave are available here.

Of the single, Kyle Beam (guitar) comments: “Necrobionics is the defacto mosh track off It’s Time… When we drop this one live, it’s going to leave the pit looking much like the chorus says, with “Piles of death, corpses en masse”. The track’s lyrics draws a lot of aesthetic influence from the early doom/quake games, with the video paying homage to some of my favorite pastimes.”

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave, shows the reconfigured quintet—Kyle Beam (guitars), Alexander Jones (vocals), Tommy Wall (bass), Jared Welch (guitars) and Matt Browning (drums)—have retained their mind-infecting sonic savagery but weren’t satisfied in their pursuit to improve it through wicked (yet studied) reformulation. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave isn’t just an early contender for death metal album of 2022—it’s destined to be a modern-day classic.

UNDEATH traveled to Philadelphia to record It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave with Scoops Dardaris at Headroom Studios in March-April 2021. Dardaris rough-mixed on the fly during the recording sessions, and then required two more weeks after to finalize the mix. Not ones to sacrifice a working team, they brought on Arthur Rizk (Creeping Death, Enforced) to master.

In four years, UNDEATH have done the unlikely. They have two celebrated, oft-streamed demos, a coveted Decibel flexi disc, two brutish videos (Acidic Twilight Visions,Entranced by the Pendulum), completed a riotous 30-date American tour mid-pandemic with The Black Dahlia Murder, and released a fan-obsessed full-length in Lesions of a Different Kind. To stop now would be contrary to UNDEATH’s diehard, work-hardened ethos. Indeed, they’re forging ahead. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave undoubtedly levels up UNDEATH. The New Yorkers are the vanguard of the next wave of hard-hearted American death metal. Join the undead army now…march or die completely!


It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave tracklisting

  1. Fiend For Corpses
  2. Defiled Again
  3. Rise From The Grave
  4. Necrobionics
  5. Enhancing The Dead
  6. The Funeral Within
  7. Head Splattered in Seven Ways
  8. Human Chandelier
  9. Bone Wrought
  10. Trampled Headstones

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave will be available on multiple physical formats including various vinyl variants of which – at the time of writing – three have already sold out, as well as on cassette and CD. Pre-orders are live now – CLICK HERE FOR MORE.

UNDEATH have also recently announced a number of North American and Canadian shows in support of Dying Fetus from April through to June.

w/ Dying Fetus
29 April – Baltimore Soundstage – Baltimore, MD
30 April – Canal Club – Richmond, VA
1 May –  Hooligans Music Hall – Jacksonville, NC
3 May – The Underground – Charlotte, NC
4 May – Masquerade, Heaven – Atlanta, GA
5 May – Underbelly – Jacksonville, FL
6 May – Jannus Live – Tampa, FL
7 May – Revolution Live – Ft Lauderdale, FL
9  May – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
10 May – Amplified Live – Dallas, TX
11 May – Come and Take It Live – Austin, TX
13 May – Nile Theater – Phoenix, AZ
14 May – Regent Theater – Los Angeles, CA
15 May – The Observatory – Santa Ana, CA
16 May – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
17 May – The UC Theatre – Berkeley, CA
18 May – Goldfield Trading Post – Roseville, CA
19 May – Bossanova Ballroom – Portland, OR
20 May – Rickshaw Theatre – Vancouver, BC
21 May – El Corazon – Seattle, WA
23 May – Metro Music Hall – Salt Lake City, UT
24 May – Summit Music Hall – Denver, CO
25 May – Granada Theater – Lawrence, KS
26 May – The Lyric – Minneapolis, MN
27 May – Pop’s – Sauget, IL
28 May – Concord Music Hall – Chicago, IL
29 May – The Crofoot Ballroom – Pontiac, MI
31 May – The Opera House – Toronto, ON
1 June – Imperial Bell – Quebec City, QC
2 June – Corona Theatre – Montreal, QC
3 June – Gramercy Theatre – New York, NY
4 June – Theatre of Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA
5 June – The Palladium – Worcester, MA

Related posts

UNDEATH release ‘Live… From the Grave’ on new tiger eye vinyl variant, CD and cassette


UNDEATH announced as Decibel’s Album of the Year; New live album ‘Live… From the Grave!’, out now


UNDEATH – ‘It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave’, out now; New music video for ‘Defiled Again’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More