French dark death metal band VIANDE unveil chilling track via No Clean Singing


Dark, suspenseful and harrowing, the music of Viande continues to impress. With no two songs alike, it’s a special moment when a brand new song is revealed – it’s akin to finding another piece of a puzzle related to a grisly, mystifying event. No Clean Singing premiered one AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“Foul and ferocious, demented and doomed, atmospheric and ruthlessly assaulting, the music of Viande chills the mind and sets fire to the blood”


– “Viande’s music has a death metal core but emerges as something more sinister sounding” –Decibel Magazine (US)

– “plunges the listener into a horrific dark death” – Metallian Magazine (France) 5/6 BOMBS

– “Viande push the boundaries of Death Metal to even greater lengths” –Metal Roos (Australia) 4/5

– “a true underground marvel” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “VIANDE is keeping dark death metal dangerous in 2022” –Extreme Metal Maniac (US)

– “Challenging, unnerving and best of all, devastatingly heavy” – The Killchain (UK)

– “unnerving yet electrifying debut album” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “like a clear and distinct wave of darkness which advances” – Satan Owes Us Money (France)

– “full of darkness” –Dioses Del Metal (Spain)


Viande (France) – L’abime dévore les âmes (Dark/Atmospheric Death Metal)

Genre – (Dark Death Metal)
Release Date – April 15th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of –  Incantation, Cruciamentum, Portal, Dead Congregation, Vacivus, Fossilization, Gateway

Emanating as if from the foul-smelling, poisoned swamps, the music of debutants Viande will make you claw at your throat, enveloping you in suffocating darkness, and before you know it, it will have on your knees gasping for air, with a blood-stained bag on your head. Soon enough the clobbering begins in pitch black darkness and amidst the mind-numbing cacophony, with eerie sounds ringing about, one thing becomes clear – there are stranger, darker forces involved here. More than just another dark death metal band, Viande are conjuring up different sounds and atmospheric elements to create a truly terrifying form of death metal, one that doesn’t wallow in misery for too long and is more content bashing skulls in. The full length remains an amorphous exercise in darkness, be it with the use of bestial-sounding primordial catharsis, harrowing doom-laden passages, or just their own kind of unsettling industrial ambience, they’re on to something and it transcends mere Incantation-worship. L’abime dévore les âmes is an accomplished debut with soul-scarring qualities.

Line up –
J: vocals + visuals
B: guitars + noise
M: drums
G: live bass

Artwork and layout by J-B Godefroy

Track list –
1. Les Dents Du Gouffre 
2. Le Ventre Monde 
3. La Tombe Avide 
4. Miroir Decharne 
5. Le Souffle Des Os 
6. Traitre A La Vie
7. Lueurs De Cendres 
8. Langues De Brume

Viande Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Instagram

Viande Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

Terrifying dark death metal band VIANDE stream album via Grizzly Butts


Dark/atmospheric death metal band VIANDE reveal new song via Decibel Magazine


French dark death metal entity VIANDE announce debut full length via Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.