SERIOUS BLACK Releases Track-By-Track Listening Video! “Vengeance Is Mine” Out Now On AFM Records!

[ photo: Marko Ristic ]

February 25, 2022 seen German melodic and power metal act SERIOUS BLACK release their sixth studio album, entitled Vengeance Is Mine, via AFM Records.

One of the new songs on the record is called ‘Album Of Our Life’ and hits the nail on the head in several respects. On the one hand, the band succeeded in creating what is probably their most powerful and imaginative work to date, with loads of great guitar riffs, grooving rhythms and anthemic melodies. On the other hand, the album’s lyrics venture into territories previously uncharted by the band. Says bassist and band mastermind Mario Lochert: “This time, I have allowed more insights into my emotions and private life than ever before, i.e. into how I think, how I feel, how I am, and how difficult it can be to keep a band going when you yourself aren’t well. The lyrics on ‘Vengeance Is Mine’ reflect the past four or five years. This, of course, has had an impact on the songwriting, which has become even more intense and emotional.”

Vengeance Is Mine has not only turned into a prime example of a deeply melodic yet dynamic metal album, but also entered the official German album charts at a phenomenal #16! Today, the band shared an in-depth track-by-track listening video, dive a bit deeper into the story and sound of SERIOUS BLACK‘s critically acclaimed Vengeance Is Mine:

Vengeance Is Mine was produced and mixed by Lochert at his SERIOUS BLACK Studio in Kirchseeon, Germany, and also marks the debut of new vocalist Nikola Mijic. The guitars were recorded by Dominik Sebastian at his own studio and all orchestral arrangements and keyboards were cut by Bob Katsionis in Greece. SERIOUS BLACK enlisted singer Anna Likunic from Belgrade for the anthemnic background vocals. Mika Jussila (Avantasia, Stratovarius, Nightwish) was in charge of the first mastering sessions at the renowned Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, before the recordings were polished by Konst Fischer during a second, innovative mastering process to optimise the sound. Lochert adds: “This time we really pulled out all the stops to get the optimum result. And I think our efforts have really paid off!” 

The album was released on February 25, 2022 through AFM Records, and is available at THIS LOCATION!

SERIOUS BLACK_cover210914

Album Tracklist:
01. Rock With Us Tonight
02. Out Of The Ashes
03. Fallen Hero
04. Senso Della Vita
05. Ray Of Light
06. Soul Divider
07. Tonight I’m Ready To Fight
08. Just For You
09. Soldiers Of Eternal Light
10. The Story
11. Queen Of Lies
12. Album Of Our Life
13. Alea Iacta Est

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

SERIOUS BLACK Presents Boxing Match Of The Year: World Champion Shefat Isufi vs. Vocalist Nikola Mijic!


Melodic Metal Giants SERIOUS BLACK Share Colossal New Music Video From Upcoming Album “Vengeance Is Mine”!


SERIOUS BLACK Premieres Brand New Song & Video From Upcoming Album “Vengeance Is Mine”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.