America’s CRUCIFIER set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album, reveal first track


Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets June 1st as the international release date for a brand-new mini-album from America’s CrucifierSay Your Prayers, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats.

One of the longest-running entities in the American underground, Crucifier was formed in 1990 by vocalist/drummer Cazz Grant. While myriad lineups would come and go – and the band’s eventual debut album, Stronger Than Passing Time, wouldn’t be released until 2003 – Crucifier have kept consistent to their blasphemous, blackened death metal style steeped in the truly ancient and most underground ways.

Now, four years after their last recording (the full-length Thy Sulfur Throne on High), Crucifier return to ruin everyone’s day with a five-song/26-minute mini-album titled Say Your Prayers. Primal but not primitive, weird and wandering but fully locked-in and never forgetting the METAL aspect, the quartet create a ghastly, grimy experience here, with Grant’s vocals in particular stunning in their diabolic delirium. Furthering that delirium are the mind-mangled leads by Spencer “Madman” Murphy, also aided by Grant, altogether proving that Crucifier‘s eldritch sound is eternal.

Concluded by a Carnivore cover, Crucifier never stop the madness, so Say Your Prayers!

Begin never stopping the madness with the brand-new track “Into Ash” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Crucifier (USA)’s Say Your Prayers
1. My Soul to Take [6:20]
2. Foul Deeds Will Rise [5:44]
3. Into Ash [3:18]
4. Chime of the Goat’s Head Bell [3:59]
5. Jesus Hitler [Carnivore cover] [5:52]

Related posts

America’s CRUCIFIER stream new IRON BONEHEAD album at Death Metal Promotion


America’s CRUCIFIER premiere new track at


America’s CRUCIFIER set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More