Extreme Heavy Metal Outfit EVIL INVADERS Reveal New Single “Die For Me” + Music Video

[Photo Credit: Tim Tronckoe]

Belgian extreme heavy metal frontrunners EVIL INVADERS drop another bomb by delivering epic anthem and third single “Die For Me” – the last harbinger of cutthroat energy released before the band unleashes their newest album, Shattering Reflection, this Friday! The album follows previous record Feed Me Violence (2017), which was highly acclaimed by fans and international press (Deaf Forever 9,5/10 [DE], Rock Tribune 9/10 [BE], Powerplay 9/10 [UK], Spark 5/6 [CZ]).

EVIL INVADERS on “Die For Me”:
“’Die For Me’ was the first video script I actually wrote out before we recorded the video. Working with a crew that executed the visual aspect of it exactly as I had it in mind was just killer! The song itself has a strong rock’n’roll vibe with a lot of anger and insanity mixed into it. I opened some dark and wicked doors my mind while writing this song…
Now tell me what you’re gonna do…”

EVIL INVADERS are back and deliver a remarkably melodic and extreme Heavy Metal masterpiece!

EVIL INVADERS’s Shattering Reflection promises to be a game-changer for the Belgian four-piece, as the band finds their own formula – twisting heavy metal into yet another extreme direction. The album takes off with speeding banger “Hissing in Crescendo”, followed by the epic anthem “Die For Me”, already destined to become an EVIL INVADERS all-time classic. A calmer side is explored on tracks like mid-tempo opus “Forgotten Memories”, creating a dense, heavy wall of sound with equally piercing vocals and lyrics underlined by guitar solo virtuosity. That thrilling epos stands in line with “In Deepest Black”, further showcasing how the band has managed to craft a pure classic heavy metal anthem with melodic guitar lines and catchy choruses, creeping relentlessly into the listener’s head. It also proves that frontman Joe has undoubtedly matured vocally, as his voice enters a whole new dimension in all facets. On the contrary, “Sledgehammer Justice” is a furious outburst of classic thrash/speed metal in which the Belgian quartet goes full throttle with hammering rhythms and guitar solo madness! Another album highlight is dark opus “The Circle”, creating a horrifying atmosphere with stomping drums and excellent guitar lines. Fans of King Diamond will definitely dig this one! Throughout the album, the band manages to keep the balance between fast extreme heavy metal with sharp shredding and mosh-worthy tracks, as well as melodic, intense and chorus-oriented mid-tempo anthems. 

Shattering Reflection is a monster of an album that indisputably proves that, within in a new generation of metal bands, EVIL INVADERS have developed and matured record after record, just like classic metal bands of yore. Fans will instantly clamor to hear Shattering Reflection in full, and see these sinister tracks performed live on stage!

Joe (vocalist & guitarist) on Shattering Reflection:
“I’m very satisfied with what we achieved on Shattering Reflection. We’ve created a very versatile and surprising album. Because it had been so long since we released anything new, we had a lot of demo material to choose from and I think that’s what made this record so interesting. We had the time to experiment with the songwriting, arrangements and vocal lines. Also the collaboration with Francesco Paoli as a producer was really cool. We managed to truly give the songs a unique vibe.
It feels like we’re at the start of a new chapter for the band and I’m excited to hear people’s reactions to the new stuff! It was a long and heavy process, but it was totally worth it!”

Pre-Order Shattering Reflection NOW:

EVIL INVADERS_cover220120

Shattering Reflection tracklist:

1. Hissing In Crescendo
2. Die For Me
3. In Deepest Black
4. Sledgehammer Justice
5. Forgotten Memories
6. Realm of Shadows
7. Eternal Darkness
8. My World
9. Aeon
10. The Circle

Shattering Reflection will be available in the following formats:

-Jewel Case
-1LP Sleeve BLACK
-1LP Sleeve MARBLED BLACK & BLUE – limited to 300 copies worldwide – sold out
-Shirt & Jewel Case Bundle
-Digital Full Length Album

Joe – Vocals & Guitars 
Senne Jacobs – Drums
Max – Guitars
Joeri – Bass


Related posts

Extreme Heavy Metal Revelation EVIL INVADERS Release New Live Video for Exhilarating Single “In Deepest Black”


EVIL INVADERS & WARBRINGER team up for their Ravaging Europe Tour 2023!


Extreme Heavy Metal Powerhouse EVIL INVADERS Reveals New Single “Sledgehammer Justice” + Music Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More