Finnish extreme metal band KNEEL BEFORE THE DEATH released a new single from their upcoming EP!

Promo picture by Lisa Nikula

Finnish Helsinki-based extreme metal band Kneel Before The Death released a new single Lust. It’s a symphonic death metal track with influences from black metal and deathcore and also some elements from electronic music. The atmosphere of this single is very dark from the very beginning to the end. The song deals with frustration as well as how fear takes full control of a person and all that is left is anger. 

Lust is an opening track from the upcoming Memoir EP which is released on April 28th 2022 via Inverse Records.  

Listen to “Lust”:
Apple Music:


Kneel Before The Death is a Finnish extreme metal band based in southern Finland. The band was formed in early 2013 by drummer Konsta Vihavainen and guitarist Niko Lappalainen, with bassist Joonas Peltonen and singer Aatu Kovanen joining the band later the same year. The band’s musical style was originally based off death metal, progressive metal and deathcore, but has later been influenced more by black metal, symphonic metal and electronic music, such as synthwave, creating band’s unique sound. Kneel Before The Death released their first single, ‘In Death We Trust’, in December 2013, following their first EP ‘The First Chapter’ in August 2014. Band kept evolving their sound to more darker direction and in 2015 released two singles, ‘The Bloodline’ and ‘Deathbringer’. Their second EP, ‘Life/Death’, was released in September 2016. KBTD’s latest single, ‘Miserere Mei’, mixed and mastered by Swedish death metal legend Fredrik Nordström, was released in November 2018.


Related posts

Finnish extreme metal band KNEEL BEFORE THE DEATH releases a new raging single!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More