Finnish hardcore punk band AIVOLÄVISTYS is set to release a new album after 12 years!

Photo by Jaakko Manninen

The fifth album ‘Oma Illuusio’ by Finnish Jyväskylä-based hardcore punk band is set to be released on April 14th 2022. It’s been twelve years since their latest album Sotamaa and material for the upcoming album is composed during a very long time. The band already went on hiatus but is now active again. 

A single ‘Tapamme kaiken’ from the upcoming album is released today and it’s available on all streaming services. 

Aivolävistys on Finnish tour:
15.4. Tampere, Vastavirta (+ Ransom, Warning From Hell & Dehumanisaatio)
16.4. Helsinki, Ääniwalli (+ Lapsuus, Ransom & Mönni)
23.4. Jyväskylä, Musta Kynnys

Listen to “Tapamme kaiken” single:
Apple Music:

Aivolävistys – Oma illuusio
01. Tapamme kaiken (FIORF2201901)
02. Ulkoista moraalisi (FIORF2201902)
03. Ajatuksia ja rukouksia (FIORF2201903)
04. Rajoitettu isänmaa (FIORF2201904)
05. Harvojen vallasta harhojen valtaan (FIORF2201905)
06. Huppu päässä (FIORF2201906)
07. Kapitalismi (FIORF2201907)
08. Läpi aidoista (FIORF2201908)
09. Massahysteria (FIORF2201909)
10. Älä seuraa natsia (FIORF2201910)
11. Hyvästi käyttäytyminen (FIORF2201911)
12. Oma Illuusio (FIORF2201912)

Album painting by Pete Revonkorpi

Juuso – screams
Matu – drums
Jukkis – guitar
Ode – guitar
Jaakko – bass

Oma illuusio is recorded during the spring and summer in 2020 at Proxta Music Studio in Laukaa and at Electric Fox Studios in Vaajakoski. It is recorded and mixed by Teemu Laukkanen. The album is mastered by Hiili Hiilesmaa in early 2022.


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.