BURIED REALM New Single “Quicksand Memory” Ft. Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquility, ex-Arch Enemy)

Self-Titled Album Out June 3, 2022


Buried Realm, the solo project of Josh Dummer, has a new offering coming out this summer, another well composed melodic death metal album featuring several well-known guests filling out the tracks. The second single is “Quicksand Memory” featuring Christopher Amott of Dark Tranquillity and formerly Arch Enemy. He is also featured on the track “The Iron Flame”. Dummer explains the meaning behind the single:

“It encompasses the overall vibe of the album, musically. The lyrics were written about forms of dementia, time/ memory loss – not understanding where you are, or who you are at times. The thought of sudden absence is terrifying.”

Listen to “Quicksand Memory” ft. Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy) –

Dummer, who writes and performs all the music aside from drums, which are performed by Heikki Saari, says that his writing process usually stems from a riff/melody or beat. He quickly scratches tracks from what he hears to get the ideas down. Then he sorts through the files and builds them up in a DAW.

Previously, Buried Realm has released “Embodiment of the Divine” in 2020 and “The Ichor Carcinoma” in 2017. All three albums have parallels both musically and lyrically and feature some of the same guests. On this third album, the biggest difference would be much better production.

With a gamut of musical influences ranging from Opeth to Kreator to Symphony X to old-school hair metal, Buried Realm is recommended for fans of Scar Symmetry, Children of Bodom, and Nevermore.

The self-titled album will be available on June 3, 2022.

Digital pre-save –

Lyric Video – Spectral Light –

BURIED REALM_cover220305

Track Listing:
1. Entrance (2:00)
2. Spectral Light (5:00)
3. Poison Palace (5:11)
4. The Iron Flame (4:46)
5. Witch Bones (3:43)
6. Where the Armless Phantoms Glide (4:01)
7. Elder Gods (4:17)
8. Quicksand Memory (5:37)
9. He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask) (Alice Cooper cover) (3:53)
Album Length: 38:23

Album Recording Credits:
– All songs performed by: Josh Dummer
– All songs written by: Josh Dummer
– Produced by: Josh Dummer
– Mixed by: Ronnie Björnström
– Mastered by: Ronnie Björnström
– Album Artwork by: Pär Olofsson

Album Band Line Up:
– Josh Dummer – All instruments and vocals
– Heikki Saari – Drums
Guest Performances:
– Bob Katsionis (Witch Bones)
– Christian Münzner (Poison Palace)
– Christofer Malmström (Elder Gods)
– Christopher Amott (The Iron Flame/ Quicksand Memory)
– Dan Swanö (Where the Armless Phantoms Glide)
– Dean Arnold (Spectral Light, Primalfrost)

For more info:

Related posts

Streaming Now! BURIED REALM Melo-Death S/T Album Ft. Guests From Finntroll, Obscura, Dark Tranquillity, Serious Black and more!


BURIED REALM Release Melodic Single “Poison Palace” Ft. Christian Münzner (Obscura) and Heikki Saari (Finntroll); New Album Out June 2022


BURIED REALM Introduces New S/T Album With “Spectral Light” Featuring Dean Arnold (Primalfrost, ex-Vital Remains) ; Album Out June 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More