SERPENTSHRINE premiere new track at Order ov the Black Arts


Today, black metal classicists Serpentshrine premiere the new track “Satanic Rituals of the Perverse” at the Order ov the Black Arts YouTube channel. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Allegiance to the Myth, set for international release on April 22nd via Signal Rex. Hear Serpentshrine‘s “Satanic Rituals of the Perverse” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2015 and hailing from the United States, Serpentshrine are a black metal power-trio literally out of time. Theirs is a sound that proudly and authentically heralds the ancient ways of the 1990s. Raw and rabid but not without a certain nightsky majesty to their blitzed attack, Serpentshrine are poised to elevate themselves out of self-imposed obscurity with the release of their second full-length, Allegiance to the Myth.

Indeed accurately titled, Allegiance to the Myth recalls trace elements of a grand host of noble influences: from prime Throne of Ahaz and Thy Primordial to equally debut-era Ancient and Enthroned, from Malicious-era Gorgoroth and earliest Immortal to old Primigenium and Isvind, Serpentshrine transport the listener to forgotten realms and glorious times. However, such foundational stones would be for naught if it weren’t for the trio’s skillful songwriting and impassioned execution – the former spanning speed and swirl with deftness and nuance, the latter emitting an otherworldly aspect whilst retaining tangible physicality – altogether making Allegiance to the Myth a record that could be respectably placed within such an archaic timeline.

The way forward is to reject modernity: Serpentshrine hereby swear Allegiance to the Myth.

Continue swearing Allegiance with the brand-new track “Satanic Rituals of the Perverse” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Order ov the Black Arts YouTube channel. Begin swearing Allegiance with the previously revealed “Fathomless Rapture” HERE at Signal Rex‘s Bandcamp, where the album can be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Serpentshrine’s Allegiance to the Myth
1. Ancient Ophidian Lords
2. Satanic Rituals of the Perverse
3. Blaze of the Narthex
4. Queen of the Crimson Moon
5. Fathomless Rapture
6. Witchduck
7. Desecrating the Crown
8. Impaling the Weathered Cross


Related posts

SERPENTSHRINE stream new SIGNAL REX album at


SERPENTSHRINE set release date for new SIGNAL REX, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More