FERALIA – Italian black metallers premiere “Marcia Funesta” single, new album “Under Stige / Over Dianam” out soon


Italian black metallers FERALIA will be releasing their new album, “Under Stige / Over Dianam”, on April 28th 2022 via Time To Kill Records, making it the band’s debut to the label.

Today the band is premiering the new single “Marcia Funesta” via Black Metal Daily. Stream it HERE!

The lyric video for the album track “Vigil” is still available at THIS LOCATION.

“Under Stige” embodies the black metal essence of the work in a more traditional way. It is a darker and more atmospheric record compared to the debut “Helios Manifesto”, this is also due to the arrival of the new singer/guitarist Erymanthon and the new drummer P.

The setting and mood of the album is that of the rituality of Death and the Afterlife in Ancient Roman traditions, and the music accompanies this atmosphere with both fierce, violent passages and slower, heavier ones. Melody is present throughout the whole record, defining this hybrid between traditional Scandinavian Black Metal and a more modern, personal touch.

As “Under Stige” is extreme, nocturnal, ritualistic and manly, “Over Dianam” develops in the opposite direction. Four folk-oriented tracks that carry more of a bright, ambient, feminine mood, overall giving life to a play of opposites that is the essence to the new album.

Agghiastru of Inchiuvatu and Haavard of Dold Vorde Ens Navn, ex-Ulver, ex-Satyricon appear as special guests, the former in “Laudatio Funebris” (“Under Stige”), the latter in “The Altar and the Deer” (“Over Dianam”).


Under Stige
01 – Intro – Laudatio Funebris
02 – Marcia Funesta
03 – The Pyre And The Stars
04 – Manes
05 – Vigil
06 – Under Stige
07 – Outro – Terminalia

Over Dianam
01 – Over Dianam
02 – Arthemide
03 – The Altar And The Deer
04 – Green Omen



FERALIA was founded in 2018 by two Turin-based musicians, Khrura and Raijinous, eager to create a black metal project that was supposed to draw from the Norwegian tradition and at the same time evolve into a more modern dimension, blending rawness, melancholy and epic tones. After the pre-production phase of the first full-length album, drummer Ignotus Nebis and vocalist Tibor Kati (Sur Austru/NeguraBunget) joined in the band.

The first album, “Helios Manifesto”, recorded at Ossario Studio in Turin in 2019, was released in the spring of 2020. After the release of “Helios Manifesto”, the band immediately started working on new tracks. The band’s new record marks the entry into lineup of new singer/guitarist Erymanthon Seth (Apocalypse) and new drummer P. (Noise Trail ImmersionO).


Krhura – bass
Raijinous – guitar, synth, backing vocals
Erymanthon Seth – lead vocals, guitar
P – drums


Related posts

FERALIA – Italian black metallers premiere new album “Under Stige / Over Dianam”


FERALIA – Italian black metallers announce new album “Under Stige / Over Dianam”


FERALIA – Italian black metallers sign to Time To Kill Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More