Spain’s INTOLERANCE premiere new track at


Today, Spanish death metallers Intolerance premiere the new track “Death Before Slavery” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Dark Paths of HumanityMemento Mori will release the CD version on April 25th, Godz ov War Productions will release the tape version on May 13th, and the vinyl version will follow later from Fucking Kill Records. Hear Intolerance‘s “Death Before Slavery” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The death metal mongrels collectively known as Intolerance hail from Zaragoza, the same city that Ataraxy are natives of. Spawned back in 2015, this quartet’s intent is to pay homage to timeless death metal and the fetid stench that exuded from the malicious tones of the bands that populated the scene and helped define the genre back in the late ’80s and the early ’90s. Nothing fancy or wimpy here: only demise and putrefaction to be found when you creep in Intolerance‘s mortuary.

After a demo in 2016 and an EP in 2020, now you can creep deepest into Intolerance‘s mortuary with their full-length debut, Dark Paths of Humanity. Just as they did on their preceding records, with Dark Paths of Humanity do Intolerance honor the old ways of death metal, and proceed to add their own gutted & grimy personality to it. No more but definitely no less, Dark Paths of Humanity is a DEATH METAL record for death metal maniacs, by death metal maniacs. But Intolerance‘s subtly nuanced and surprisingly dynamic blend of such synthesizes the best elements of classic Bolt Thrower, Grave, Asphyx, Morgoth, Entombed, Convulse, Obituary, and Unleashed. Think 1991 and you’re in their wheelhouse – but then you’ll be utterly CRUSHED by their tank-tread of a sound, world-eating and wondrously so. Again, nothing fancy or wimpy here!

Completed by cover art courtesy of CL Artworks and featuring devastatingly era-authentic production, with mastering by Javier Felez at Moontower Studios, Intolerance dredges up the oldest, richest dirt with their Dark Paths of Humanity!

Continue rooting among that dirt with the brand-new track “Death Before Slavery” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Start rooting among that dirt with the previously revealed “Echoes From the Past” exclusively HERE, courtesy of, as well as the previously revealed “Embodiment of Chaos” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Intolerance (Spain)’s Dark Paths of Humanity
1. Embodiment of Chaos
2. Death Before Slavery
3. Beyond the Axis of Truth
4. Flagellation
5. Echoes from the Past
6. Tower of Silence
7. Cataleptic Despair
8. Dark Paths of Humanity


Related posts

Spain’s INTOLERANCE premiere new track at


Spain’s INTOLERANCE set release date for MEMENTO MORI debut, reveal first track


Spain’s INTOLERANCE sign with MEMENTO MORI, prepare debut album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More