Canadian Thrashers HYPERIA Get Shreddy w/ Guitar Playthrough “Experiment 77” + New Album “Silhouettes of Horror” Out Now!

Alberta Show Dates – Edmonton – April 8 + Calgary – April 9

L-R – David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar, Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar, Marlee Ryley – Vocals, Scott Degruyter – Bass
Photo Credit – Derek Carr of Visions in Pixels Photography

Canada’s HYPERIA, formerly of Calgary, AB, and now residing in Vancouver, BC recently unleashed their second full-length album “Silhouettes of Horror” on March 18th. The record is a fast, melodic, and heavy-hitting thrasher that lyrically explores parapsychology, night terror hallucinations, and inhumane government experiments.

Today, in support of the album, Hyperia premiere their latest shredtastic guitar playthrough video for the track “Experiment 77” along with an interview with husband and wife members Colin and Marlee Ryley via Decibel Magazine HERE.

“Silhouettes of Horror” was producedby guitarist Colin Ryley with mastering done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland (Children of Bodom, Nightwish, Battle Beast). The album features ten original songs and a cover of ABBA‘s classic hit “Gimme Gimme Gimme”. Old and new fans of thrash, NWOBHM, and power metal will appreciate this 50-minute mosher. From its relentless opening track “Hypnagogia” to the super melodic and anthemic “Prisoner of The Mind” to the punchy and hard-hitting “Operation Midnight”, there’s something for every denim patch wearing metalhead to enjoy.

They also recruited good friend and session drummer Gord Alexander (Tessitura, Tides of Kharon, Immunize) for its recording, and for the album’s artwork, they enlisted once more Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust).

Album order –

Spotify –

Music Video – Operation Midnight –

Lyric Video – Prisoner of The Mind-

Upcoming Show Dates:

April 8 – Edmonton, AB – Shakers Roadhouse – w/ Rising Sun, Tower Hill, Arcane Tyrant

April 9 – Calgary, AB – The Gateway – w/ Syryn, Osyron, Volition, Balrogath


Track Listing:
1. Hypnagogia 4:17
2. Intoxication Therapy 4:38
3. Experiment 77 4:28
4. Severed 4:20
5. Prisoner Of The Mind 4:18
6. Terror Serum 4:51
7. Whitecoat 3:31
8. Silhouettes of Horror 3:54
9. Operation Midnight 4:22
10. Pleonexia 6:59
11. Gimme Gimme Gimme (ABBA Cover) 4:29
Album Length 50:13

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Hyperia
• All songs written by: Colin Ryley, Marlee Ryley, David Kupisz
• Produced by: Colin Ryley
• Mixed by: Colin Ryley
• Mastered by: Mika Jussila
• Album Artwork by: Andrei Bouzikov
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album Recording Band Line Up:
Marlee Ryley – Vocals
Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar
David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar
Scott Degruyter – Bass
Gord Alexander – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Marlee Ryley – Vocals
Colin Ryley – Lead Guitar
David Kupisz – Rhythm Guitar
Scott Degruyter – Bass

For more info:

Related posts

HYPERIA Thrash The Thirst w/ New “Hybeeria Ouroboros Lager” For New Album “The Serpent’s Cycle”


HYPERIA Thrash The Taste Buds With “Deathbringer Hot Sauce” For New Album “The Serpent’s Cycle”


Streaming Now! Canada’s HYPERIA Combine Menacing Thrash Riffs And Pretty Melodies In “The Serpent’s Cycle”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More