NERO DI MARTE announce new Euopean shows for 2022

The Italian experimentalists of NERO DI MARTE are now announcing more European shows which will take place in Italy this Summer. Not only will the band support IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT in June 2022, but also managed to position themselves on the mighty Hellfest and Euroblast Festival to name a few. The full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

+Imperial Triumphant
06 Jun 22 Bratislava (SK) Kulturák klub
07 Jun 22 Budapest (HU) Robot
08 Jun 22 Cluj Napoca (RO) FORM Space
09 Jun 22 Bucharest (RO) Quantic
10 Jun 22 Sofia (BG) Live & Loud
11 Jun 22 Skopje (MK) TBC
12 Jun 22 Belgrade (RS) TBC
14 Jun 22 Zagreb (HR) Klub Mocvara
15 Jun 22 Ljubljana (SI) Klub Gromka, AKC Metelkova mesto
16 Jun 22 Vienna (AT) Viper Room

25 Jun 22 Clisson (FR) Hellfest
31 Jul 22 Brescia (IT) Cernunnons Rock Fest
03 Aug 22 Rasnov (RO) Rockstadt Extreme Fest
18 Aug 22 Francaville al Mare (IT) Frantic Fest
01 Oct 22 Cologne (DE) Euroblast Festival 2022 (Exact date TBA)

NERO DI MARTE‘s will be playing in support of their latest album ‘Immoto‘, which was released on January 24, 2020. The artwork, which has been created by Alex Eckman-Lawn, can be viewed together with the album details below.

NERO DI MARTE_cover191030

1. Sisyphos (11:30)
2. L’Arca (8:42)
3. Immoto (12:59)
4. Semicerchi (7:14)
5. La Casa del Diavolo (12:00)
6. Irradia (10:05)
7. La Fuga (4:37)
Total playing time: 1:07:10


Since 2012, NERO DI MARTE have been devoted towards creating experimental, yet heavy music contaminated by prog, death metal, psychedelia and contemporary classical music. The dissolution of these different influences creates a space in which dissonance, melody, claustrophobic and dreamlike atmospheres become instinctively juxtaposed.

After forming in 2012 and shortly after releasing their self-titled debut album 2013, NERO DI MARTE was asked by the mighty Luc Lemay of GORGUTS to tour North America with the legendary death metal band. Following the success of the tour, the band entered the studio in 2014 to record their second album “Derivae”, released later that year.

Both albums received critical acclaim, and the band dedicated the following years to performing live, culminating in a European tour with GORGUTS and PSYCROPTIC in 2016 and performances in festivals such as Royal Metal Fest (DK), Stonehenge Fest (NL), Metalorgie Fest (FR), Krakatoa Fest (IT) and Solo Macello Fest (IT).

With drummer Marco Bolognini leaving in late 2016, the band recruited drummer Giulio Galati (HIDEOUS DIVINITY) in early 2017 to continue composing their third album. After 5 long years of work and transformations, the band finally completed writing and recording their upcoming album ‘Immoto’ once again at Studio73 (IT) with the help of sound engineer Riccardo Pasini.

Though not a “concept album”, as each song goes into a very specific and unique direction both musically and lyrically, there is an overall underlying theme in ‘Immoto’: creating a motionless, transformative space within ourselves from which creativity, actions and relationships can manifest in a more meaningful way.

Style: Experimental Post Metal

Sean Worrell: Vocals, Guitar
Alessio Cattaneo: Guitar
Giorgio Figà Talamanca: Bass
Giulio Galati: Drums

Related posts

NERO DI MARTE announce new line-up


NERO DI MARTE release new drum play-through video!


NERO DI MARTE release new drum play-through video!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More