French Extreme Metal Legionaries DEOS Sign With Wormholedeath & Announce “Furor Belli” Album


French Extreme Metal Legionaries DEOS have signed with Wormholedeath a worldwide deal for their album “Furor Belli”, which is due for release on May 27th, 2022.

Band Statement :
Ave Populus, We have some good news to share with you ! We have signed with WormHoleDeath records for our upcoming 3rd album Furor Belli which will be released this spring ! Stay tuned for more informations and stay Roman

Speaking of the upcoming release, the band explain:
Ave Populus Furor Belli is a more raw and more direct album than the 2 previous ones. This is mainly due to the new lineup. Indeed François (guitar) and Harsh (keyboards) left the band in 2020. Cedric joined the band as a guitarist and we decided not to have keyboards anymore. So the music became more raw, more brutal and more direct. But it remains at the same time melodic. Cedric has fully contributed to the writing of the album since his arrival and his style has been perfectly integrated. His great rhythmic ability has elevated the martiality of the music! This album is a good mix of Black, Death and Thrash in an old school style. The music and lyrics on this album reflect the trials and tribulations of the last 2 years due to the pandemic and the lineup change. Rage, frustration, anger but also hope and friendship have forged Furor Belli. And for the 1st time we have 2 guests on 2 different songs which gives even more diversity to our music. As always with Deos, the themes are based on the history of Rome, but these same themes are still relevant today. They are the reflection of the life of the band and the current world context. The lyrics are more thoughtful and more personal even if they can seem more brutal, more cruel and more warlike than those of the 2 other albums. Now you just have to joins us and discover it .

Playing “Roman Extreme Metal” style, the band DEOS was formed in May 2014 by Fabio Battistella, Jack Graved and Loïc Depauwe. They wish to combine the sounds of Black and Death Metal with their passion for ancient Rome, which through the lyrics, graphics and stage play. After some shows in Annecy, Chambéry, Saint-Etienne or Geneva, their first album, Ghosts of the Empire, was released in December 2015 and conquered the Rhône-Alpes public with a fast, heavy and melodic style. In September 2016, with a new keyboardist, DEOS starts the recording of its second album whose artwork is entrusted to Brice Cumin and mastering to J.-F. Dagenais at JFD Studio (Kataklysm, Ex Deo). The following year, the band signed to Buil2kill Records and the second album In Nomine Romae was released in October 2017. From 11 to 15 October of the same year the band performs with the Italians of ADE during the “Rising Across the Alps tour “, followed by the ” Bellum In Helvetia tour ” as well as for several dates in France and in Switzerland during the year 2018. At the beginning of 2019, DEOS plays with Scuorn and Kyterion during the “Parthenope European tour”. The band also participates in the first album of the Greek-Roman singer Ellenika by writing the track The Goddess and the Warrior. At the end of the year, they record an acoustic EP offering a selection of their first two albums. During the year 2020 Harsh (keyboards) and François (guitar) left the band. Cedric “Cedd” Boehm was hired as the 2nd guitarist. The year 2021 is dedicated to the composition and recording of the 3rd album Furor Belli. The mastering is once again entrusted to J-F Dagenais at JFD Studio, and the artwork to Brice Cumin. The band changes label and signs with WormHoleDeath. The release is planned for spring 2022 and will be followed by the North Imperial Tour MMXXII.

DEOS are:
Jack « Janus » Graved (bass / vocals)
Fabio Battistella (guitar / backing vocals)
Cedric « Cedd » Boehm (guitar / backing vocals)
Loic Depauwe (drums)

1. Dichotomia Mediterranea
2. Decimatio
3. Cerberus
4. Primus Pilus
5. Cinis Ad Cinerem
6. Morituri Te Salutant
7. Cocles
8. Scaevola
9. Germanicus
10. Vallum Hadriani
11. Virgo Vestalis
12. Venenum Rex

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More