Out Now: Finland’s Melodic Death Metal Masters MORS PRINCIPIUM EST Release “Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity”!

[ photo: Sami Teeri ]

“Liberate The Unborn Inumanity is an unquestionable triumph!”Blabbermouth

“Melody triumphs over death!”Deaf Forever Magazine

“Surprisingly fresh and unused, anthemic and atmospheric!” 10/10 – Metalfactory

“Fast forward nearly twenty years later and they are not only at the top of their game, but stand as one of the linchpins of the scene. Liberate The Unborn Humanity (AFM Records) is a leading example of Mors Principium Est, improving more and more with every album.” 9/10 – Ghost Cult Magazine 

“This is colossal melodic death metal the way you want it to be!” Metal-Heads

Today, Finland’s melodic death metal heavy weights, MORS PRINCIPIUM EST, are celebrating the release of their new record release, Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity, which is out now on AFM Records.

For Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity, vocalist Ville Viljanan brought together the original line-up, guitar players and MORS PRINCIPIUM EST co-founders Jori Haukio and Jarko Kokkoo, as well as bass player Teemu Heinola rejoining the band. Together with new drummer Marko Tommila, the new old line-up radiates the power of a real band without compromises. Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity features a finest collection of their first three albums “Inhumanity“ (2003), “The Unborn“ (2005) and “Liberation = Termination“ (2007) plus the second demo “Valley of Sacrifice“ (2001). The album was entirely re-recorded, mixed and mastered.

The direction of Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity is immediatly evident: No drum computer, no needless gimmicks and no experiments, just double riff power, anthemic melodies and full blast grandeur! The album was recorded by the band in the Ansa studios and Joris home studio. The mix was done by Thomas „Plec“ Johannsson (Mayhem, Sorcerer) in the Panic Room studio in Sweden.

Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity is out now, to order your copy visit the AFM Records store at THIS LOCATION!


01. Cleansing Rain
02. Eternity’s Child
03. The Unborn
04. The Lust Called Knowledge
05. Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 1
06. Finality
07. Two Steps Away
08.  Inhumanity
09. Pure
10. The Animal Within
11. Life In Black
12. Fragile
13. Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 2

Album Line-Up:
Ville Viljanan (Vocals)
Jori Haukio (Guitars, Programming)
Jarkko Kokko (Guitars)
Teemu Heinola (Bass)
Marko Tommila (Drums)

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Finnish Melodic Death Metal Force MORS PRINCIPIUM EST Unleashes New Music Video!




Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More