SYNTELEIA premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Today, Greek black metal classicists Synteleia premiere the new track “Harvest the Forest” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, The Secret Last Syllable, set for international release on May 14th via Floga Records on CD and tape formats; a vinyl LP format is scheduled for later this year. Hear Synteleia‘s “Harvest the Forest” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The natural successor to the band’s stout debut album, The Secret Last Syllable is a significant milestone for Synteleia. With nine mystical songs thematically based on the Cthulhu Mythos by H.P. Lovecraft and The Necronomicon, The Secret Last Syllable comes to leave the indelible mark of Synteleia on the footsteps of the world-renowned Hellenic black metal genre.

Indeed, where the band could be seen as acolytes before, now Synteleia can count themselves among the masters of classic Greek black metal, delivering a malevolent apocryphal opus to be remembered for the years to come.

Dark and sepulchral atmosphere with continuous scaling; guitars that alternate in fast, medium, and slow tempos with daemonic and often melodic riffing; accompanied by ubiquitous keys and symphonic instruments, featuring angelic female soprano vocals as astral highlights, alternating with growling male vocals, getting the chords to the extreme; intuitive bass lines and hellish drum blasts erupting from the glorious past, this album is addressed to an occult/mystical-loving audience.

Speak The Secret Last Syllable with Synteleia! Continue speaking with the brand-new track “Harvest the Forest” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Begin speaking with the previously revealed “Tower of Koth” HERE at Synteleia‘s official YouTube channel. Full bio follows after the jump. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Synteleia’s The Secret Last Syllable
1. Tower Of Koth [4:34]
2. Emblem Of Yith [5:00]
3. Nymph of the Pyramids pt. 1 – The Reign [4:51]
4. Nymph of the Pyramids pt. 2 – The Curse [5:43]
5. Escaping Atheron [6:36]
6. Harvest The Forest [3:56]
7. Into the Abyss – A Passage to Insanity [2:09]
8. The Secret Last Syllable [5:17]
9. Omega-Alpha [2:31]

A few words about SYNTELEIA:

Synteleia was founded in 2015 by guitarist Drakon Hesperion and vocalist Nyctelios. Being devoted followers of the Greek black metal scene for more than 20 years, they started composing original stuff, heavily influenced by the pioneers of the scene – Rotting Christ, Varathron, Horrified, Necromantia, Thou Art Lord, and more.

With the addition of Septis (bass) and the assistance of Amdusias and Oort (also members of the Greek death metal band Plague), in June 2016, Synteleia entered the studio to record their first demo, Astral Blasphemies. In January 2017, the band made its debut live appearance at the Extreme Assault II Festival at Modu club, Athens. In the summer of 2017, followed by a change in lineup, Cronios joined the band as the lead guitarist, and with the assistance of Nick “Yngve” on drums, the band started rehearsing for the Under the Pagan Moon Fest, taking place at Gagarin club, Athens, on November 4th, 2017, together with Kawir and Horn.

The recordings for the debut album, Ending of the Unknown Path, started in December 2017 and went until late summer 2018. During the recordings, Synteleia appeared at the Horns Up III Festival at Trikala and Black Death Holocaust Night at Remedy club, Athens. The band’s latest live performance was at the Lords of the Void 2 Festival at Temple club, Athens, on October 26th, 2018, with Varathron and Disharmony.

On August 30th, 2019, Synteleia released Ending of the Unknown Path to international acclaim through Hells Headbangers. Nearly two years later, in March 2021, they released a split 7’” EP, The Ancient Calling, along with fellow Greek band Funeral Storm through Hells Headbangers. At this point of time, with the addition of Amdusias on drums, the band entered the studio to record the second full-length, The Secret Last Syllable. Mixing and mastering were finalized in February 2022, and now a release date has been set for May 14th through Floga Records for CD and tape formats, while a vinyl LP format is scheduled for later this year.


Related posts

Don’t miss out on the chance to experience the haunting sound of SYNTELEIA


SYNTELEIA stream new FLOGA album at Black Metal Promotion


SYNTELEIA set release date for new FLOGA album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More