BLASPEMATORY premiere new track at – features members of ABAZAGORATH, SIEGE COLUMN, ALTAR OF GORE+++

Today, New Jersey death metallers Blasphematory premiere the new track “Flooded Graves” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, The Lower Catacombs, set for international release on May 13th via Nuclear Winter Records. Hear Blasphematory‘s “Flooded Graves” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from New Jersey, Blasphematory proudly play old-style DEATH METAL. The group was formed in 2018 by Abazagorath founder Chris Warhead and member Joe Aversario after unplanned rehearsals, which eventually led into the writing and recording of a demo titled Depths of the ObscurityBlasphematory continued to develop their sound, which is largely influenced by time-tested American and Swedish styles whilst combining the dark melodic elements of the band’s black metal origins, all of which culminated in the recording of their first full-length, also titled Depths of the Obscurity.

Subsequently, Blasphematory were joined by Tom Deceiver of Altar of Gore as second guitarist, and this expanded lineup is responsible for the writing and recording of the band’s newest full-length, The Lower Catacombs. Righteously filthy but displaying even sharper songwriting prowess, The Lower Catacombs picks up exactly where Depths of the Obscurity left off and goes even deeper into the low-and-slow death metal abyss, creating a more focused and complete representation of Blasphematory‘s sound. While references to Funebrarum and Disma are still valid here, Blasphematory exude a charisma that’s undeniable: crushing, ignorant DEATH METAL only for maniacs; all others will be summarily crushed. Sink to The Lower Catacombs!

Continue sinking with the brand-new track “Flooded Graves” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Start sinking with the previously revealed “Cruciform Shadows” HERE at Nuclear Winter‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Blasphematory’s The Lower Catacombs
1. Cruciform Shadows
2. Unclean Eulogies
3. Key to the Furnace
4. Perpetual Despair
5. Flooded Graves
6. The Corruption of Saints
7. The Lower Catacombs


Related posts

BLASPEMATORY stream new NUCLEAR WINTER album at No Gleaming Light – features members of ABAZAGORATH, SIEGE COLUMN, ALTAR OF GORE+++


BLASPEMATORY set release date for new NUCLEAR WINTER album, reveal first track – features members of ABAZAGORATH, SIEGE COLUMN, ALTAR OF GORE+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More