DAWN OF DEMISE to re-release “Hate Takes Its Form” in June

DAWN OF DEMISE_cover220415

Dawn of Demise came to be when members Bjørn Jensen and Martin Sørensen decided that they wanted to play simple and heavy death metal. “Let’s play something that we actually can pull off, something like the heavy, groovy parts from bands like Suffocation, Pyrexia, Internal Bleeding, Dying Fetus, earlier Cannibal Corpse, and so on”. “Hate Takes Its Form” is the result of those initial thoughts and ideas. The band worked hard for years on what later would become their debut album. 

The line-up that was responsible for the album was, besides Bjørn and Martin who are still in the band, Jakob Nyholm (later joined Koldborn and Hatesphere), Kim Jensen  (also played in Koldborn and Illdisposed) and last but far from least, Mr. Scott Jensen. Scott, who used to be in the Silkeborg-based death metal band Infernal Torment, stepped out of death metal retirement to join the band. He had earlier stated that he was done with playing in bands and couldn’t be bothered. Maybe some convincing from younger brother Bjørn did the trick. 

The album has through the years earned the title as a modern day, Danish death metal classic. The band is still going strong, but a lot of fans still swear by the debut calling it the band’s best effort. When asked about the success of the album the band said: …“We were a very new band, confused, not knowing exactly what we wanted to sound like. Maybe that “confusion” and “experimentation” was a good thing”. 

Hate Takes Its Form” was remastered by Marco Angioni at Angioni Studios. 

Hate Takes Its Form” will be re-released in LP (black/gold vinyl, limited to 300 units) by Emanzipation Productions on June 10th, 2022. Pre-orders available here.


Recording line-up:
Bjørn Jensen – bass 
Martin Sørensen – guitars 
Scott Jensen – vocals 
Kim Jensen – drums 
Jakob Nyholm – guitars 



Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More