HURAKAN’s ‘Via Aeterna’ Out Now On Lacerated Enemy Records


Lacerated Enemy Records has released Via Aeterna, the third album from Brutal Deathcore/Death Metal quartet HURAKAN. Purchase and stream at the following locations:

“A beast of a record which has everything you could possibly want and more to offer, Via Aeterna is nothing short of a searing hot scorcher.” (8.5/10)
– Metal Noise

 “The band recently made a transition from brutal slam to a more melodic deathcore sound, and it has done wonders for them, displaying what is possibly their best work to date.” (4/5)
– Metal Epidemic

“Hurakan add exciting arrangements to their brutal Deathcore sound. The French create their own exciting soundscape between staccato riffs and breakdowns on the one hand and carpets of sound and orchestrations on the other. Strong performance!” (8/10)
– Soundmagnet

“This third full length takes a marked and drastic leap forward in both quality and scope, launching the band all at once from serviceable but unremarkable to genuine contenders.”
– Heavy Matters

“Via Aeterna reveals a darker, more seasoned HURAKAN.”
– Rebel Extravaganza

“Brutal melodic death with a strong dose of black metal. Cool stuff!”
– Mosh Pit Radio

Statement from the Band:

Via Aeterna starts a new era for Hurakan, and we couldn’t be more excited to share it with all of you after two years of intensive work. We have pushed our boundaries in composition and performance, resulting in a more cohesive, organic and mature music taking the listener through different atmospheres and emotions on a blistering journey. We feel this is our biggest and most successful effort to date, Via Aeterna reflects Hurakan’s new state of mind, inspired by the mental problems that everyone can unfortunately endure in their lives, but also about existential issues such as death, the aftermath and the anguish it can bring.”

Via Aeterna was written and recorded by Maxime Maréchal, Raphaël Darras, Thomas Crémier and Danny Louzon. Philippe Parickmiler composed additional arrangements to give a full orchestration experience to each song. The band’s drummer, Thomas Crémier, created the sound design, recorded, re-amped, mixed and mastered the album at his studio, SoundBlast Studios.

The album cover was painted by Nightjar art of Adam Burke (Fit For an Autopsy, To The Grave…).

Track Listing:

  1. Imperium (feat. Kyle Anderson of Brand of Sacrifice)
  2. Void
  3. Abyssal (feat. Filip Danielsson from Humanity’s Last Breath & In Reverence)
  4. Charon
  5. Asmodeus
  6. Vagrant
  7. Resurgence
  8. Umbra
  9. Via Aeterna (feat. Raphaël Verguin from Psygnosis, Spectrale & Rïcïnn)


Danny Louzon : Vocals
Maxime Maréchal : Guitars
Raphaël Darras : Bass
Thomas Crémier : Drums

Related posts

HURAKAN Release “Abyssal” Lyric Video


France’s HURAKAN Releasing Via Aeterna April 15 on Lacerated Enemy Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More