APARTHIVA RAKTADHARA premiere new track at

[photo credits: Akash Dey]

Today, Indian death metal militants Aparthiva Raktadhara premiere the new track “Nada of Creation Collapses Onto Primal Bindu” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s  highly anticipated debut album, Adyapeeth Maranasamhita (আদ্যাপীঠ মরণসংহিতা), set for international release on May 20th via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Aparthiva Raktadhara‘s “Nada of Creation Collapses Onto Primal Bindu” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

সত্য সর্ব ধৰ্মাতিত এবং তাহা সর্বদা অনির্বচনীয় ও পারমার্থিকরূপে শূন্য !

There is no Religion higher than The Truth which is NOT.

Hailing from Kalikshetra (or colloquially known as Kolkata), India’s Aparthiva Raktadhara burst into ultraviolent being with their debut demo, Agyat Ishvar, in 2018 under the auspices of Iron Bonehead. Surely a surprise given the band’s unique geography, the power-trio nevertheless destroyed all doubters with a swift 13-minute nuclear warhead of dread frequencies that somehow managed to sound hallucinatory. As the years passed, anticipation for an Aparthiva Raktadhara full-length compounded.

At last, it arrives, bearing the title Adyapeeth Maranasamhita (আদ্যাপীঠ মরণসংহিতা). Although the album is seeing release in 2022, as the band explains, “Adyapeeth Maranasamhita was received as a burning revelation of riktata, realized within our hearts as we meditated under a Bodhi tree by the Ganges in Chanak, Uttar Kalikshetra, in fall 2019.” Regardless of its origins, Aparthiva Raktadhara‘s first full-length fulfills the massive promise shown by its predecessor and then reaches far into realms previously unfathomed. What’s strikingly, immediately apparent is the album’s clean ‘n’ clear production, which nevertheless works in the band’s favor, sharpening their martial-and-mesmerizing attack to a katana-like degree. That their songwriting has become ever more dizzying whilst evincing a remarkable sense of focus makes Adyapeeth Maranasamhita an even-more-diabolical display of occult mathematics than its brash predecessor.

Aparthiva Raktadhara state that the lyrical themes explored on Adyapeeth Maranasamhita include Sunyata, impermanence, and Apophatic Theology. Indeed, the power-trio bring those heady topics to bear across the album’s six-song/35-minute runtime, twisting and turning a near-overwhelming amount of information into something that’s paradoxically single-minded and trance-inducing. Stultifyingly feral, absurdly complex: truly, there will be no other death metal record quite like this, this year or any other. Adyapeeth Maranasamhita is the grand celebration of Aparthiva Raktadhara‘s beginning…and your end.

Continue that end with the brand-new track “Nada of Creation Collapses Onto Primal Bindu” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin that end with the previously revealed “Gnostic Arousal of Shava Lingam” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Qayin Mandala Graphex, and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Aparthiva Raktadhara’s Adyapeeth Maranasamhita (আদ্যাপীঠ মরণসংহিতা)
1. Noumenal Wings Of Uncreation Hover Over The Excrements of Sunyata [5:59]
2. Obsidian Noose Of Naag-Paash: Ominous Ophidian Astra [5:50]
3. Gnostic Arousal Of Shava Lingam [6:17]
4. Omnicidal Samshan-Pyre Of Kaalkutha [4:40]
5. Drowning Into The Vitriolic Waters Of Atavistic Nidra [5:24]
6. Nada of Creation Collapses Onto Primal Bindu [5:58]

Nahas – Oracular Trance 
Takshak – Shabda Usurpation 
V. Hydra – Antardrishti 


Related posts

APARTHIVA RAKTADHARA stream IRON BONEHEAD debut album at Death Metal Promotion


APARTHIVA RAKTADHARA set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More