Finnish extreme metal band DARK ARCHIVE is set to release their debut album – Son of Blight single released today!

Promo picture by Niko Aromaa

Finnish extreme metal band Dark Archive is finally set to release their debut album Reunite The Darkness which is released on May 20th 2022 via Inverse Records. New single Son of Blight is unleashed today. 

Guitarist Joakim Lindholm comments:
“When I composed Son of Blight I wanted to create something very dark to the album. A Song that Is darker and more depressing than any of the songs. Dark Archive is about beautiful melodies inside total chaos. In this one they are not present almost at all. I made Son of Blight under a deep depression season and it could be heard well. Song born from suffering and pain.”

Singer Niko Aromaa continues:
“Son of Blight is parable story about mankind, and how they are desperate to find supernatural explanations and comfort in front of things they don’t understand. The song is post-apocalyptic tableau about destruction of earth’s crust, human need of creating godly image about it and from the deadly toxins it releases. Humankind has need to worship things, in this case it’s the rift in mother earth’s crust, that will eventually kill the ones that worship it.” 

Listen to the single on:
Apple Music:

Pre-save Reunite The Darkness album to your Spotify playlist:

Watch earlier released music video Morningstar:

Dark Archive was formed in summer 2016 by Joakim Lindholm and Niko Aromaa. Members had a vision to form a black metal band that would create something fresh and something which would stand out from the scene.

In early 2018 the band released Cultivate Our Blood in Aeon EP which got excellent feedback from both media and fans. Later in the same year a single Morningstar was released with a stunning music video.

In 2022 they finally are set to release a debut album Reunite The Darkness.

DARK ARCHIVE_cover220420
Album cover by Niko Aromaa

Dark Archive – Reunite The Darkness (2022)

01. The Awakening
02. Godfear Eradication
03. Eternal Disguise
04. Cultivate Our Blood In Aeons
05. Aspect Of Freedom
06. Black Heart
07. Closure Of Empyrean Delirium
08. Morningstar
09. Preternatural Ancestry
10. Firegod, The Bringer Of Flame
11. Son Of Blight

Niko Aromaa – vocals
Joakim Lindholm – lead guitar
Oskari Niekka- rhythm guitar
Iain Huntley – bass
Alpo Laitinen – drums

Katarina Gubanova – Piano (intro)



Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More