MARTO release two new songs and a video for “Nihil”


Finnish poetic extreme metal act Marto is back with new a single and video for “Nihil” along with B-side track “Kaos“. The title track can be viewed via Rockhopper Music’s official YouTube channel.

Marto was formed in 2021 by four members of the Finnish post-metal band Atlases. The idea behind the band is to combine hard-hitting extreme music, quality production and melancholic Finnish poems. “Nihil” is a step off from grindish territory, and it showcases a slower and more melancholic side of the band.

“Nihil” and “Kaos” will not be featured on the forthcoming album to be released via Rockhopper Music next year. The band’s debut EP “Sine Nomine” was released in December 2021.

FFO: Nasum, Nile, Rotten Sound

Nico Brander – guitar (Atlases)
Ville-Veikko Laaksonen – guitar (Atlases)
Arttu Leppänen – drums (Atlases)
Jesse Simola – vocals (Atlases)
Ville Vuorinen – bass


Related posts

It’s oh so quiet… but not yet – MARTO EP OUT NOW


Poetic Finnish core act MARTO release a lyric video for Solus


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More